Ratings based on 526 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Everything was great, with really helpful and friendly staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff but that’s it

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Rooms don’t get cleaned or towels changed or bed made. Bins don’t get emptied. Horrible smelly drains that consumed the room. Room not as depicted in photo. Friendly staff. Breakfast choice is poor but they do serve in your room at no extra cost
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Vatican

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Lovely boutique hotel really enjoyed staying here and would do so again. Great comfortable beds and good linen beautiful old building. Breakfast was lovely although not enough milk for tea and cereal. Staff were lovely my only negative is that there were no tea making facilities in the room you can ask for tea from reception which was no bother for one member of staff the other found it inconvenient to accommodate this request especially when we arrived on Sunday afternoon completely exhausted from travelling when we asked for tea we were met with a flat no. Other than that it was a brilliant holiday would stay here again and probably will because Rome was beautiful and I need to see more of it #loverome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: Small, informal, with helpful staff
Cons: A seperate dining facility.
Location: Well located near Vatican and local metro station. Restaurants, shops nearby.
Breakfast on a tray brought to your room was rather disappointing. A seperate dining facility for guests would make this hotel an excellent choice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and convenient hotel near the Vatican

Posted Nov 8, 2017
This hotel is well located for exploring Rome. The staff are friendly and helpful. Our room was tiny and had no view. The bed was comfortable and the shower was very good. There is no sitting or dining room in the hotel. The croissants at breakfast were superb. The hotel is fine, but not really a treat to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
It needed to be cleaned a bit more than just making a bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: The quirky lift
Cons: Cleanliness
Rome was beautiful , room smelt of drains, breakfast on last morning very poor .Drinks served in plastic cups
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe area, easy access to major sites on foot

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Stayed here three nights on first leg of our trip. It was a nice, relatively quiet place to reset our jetlag and hit the major attractions (Piazza del popolo, piazza navona, Vatican, Trevi, coloseum, etc) on foot. The breakfast is included and served directly to your room, everything was maintained very clean, a super market is 2 blocks away, and plenty of places to find a bite to eat close by. Hotel is on third floor of the building, but there is an elevator for those traveling as heavy as I stupidly did. Be sure to let them know your approximate arrival time so someone is there to let you into the actual hotel, but you can access the building without a key.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Roma

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Was initially placed in a very small room.. not what I booked and not what was on the picture.. eventually was transferred to a bigger after 3 day stay.. not happy about that..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the Bestt

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Bigger room, better breakfast served anywhere but the room.
Location: Very central, easy to get to the metro. The Vatican is only a couple blocks away.
The hotel room was extremely small. You did not even have a place to put luggage so it made it very difficult to move around. The bed was excellent that is what I'll give it. The staff was condescending. It was walkable to many places. If you're interested in the Vatican it's only a couple blocks away. The breakfast served in the teeny hotel room was an awful experience andt the breakfast was terrible. Audubon month-long trip this was the only disappointing facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Deb, Hotel Management
Thank You