Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Nice hotel next to Vatican

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Great hotel, 10 mins from Vatican City.5 mins from the metro stop, which is a great way to get round the city,€7 for all day travel. Aircon in rooms, hair dryers in bathroom, rooms a little small, but that's ok, you aren't spending much time in your room, all rooms have double beds. Quick check in, Will stay here again, breakfast not included, but there are coffee shops all around the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

10/10 Rating

Posted May 31, 2017
The staff and location makes this hotel a 10/10 easily. It's seconds away from the Metro and about a 10-15 min walk to the Vatican. The ONLY precaution I would make everyone aware is the showers are tiny. If you are tall or a large individual, you may struggle.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Reception team, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We are glade to meet your needs. Sorry for the room with a small shower, we hope that we can welcome you again in our hotel and accomodate you in a better room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We booked this hotel based on the reviews it might need a little update but was still great. Negatives When you look at the pictures of the room you think that they have taken a picture of the bed BUT this is actually a picture from the doorway. The room was very small for double bed. My partner and I googled the hair dryer in the bathroom it was from the 1970s making it impossible to dry your hair in one sitting as it got so hot it burnt your hands. The walls are incredibly thin making us feel as if you can't talk normally without disturbing someone. Positives Great location near Vatican Staff were quite helpful And the room was clean
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Back in Rome after 9 years

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
I attended a scientific conference, so selected this hotel as it is on the bus 982 bus route to Auditorium Parco della Musica (conference venue). It is also less than 5min walk to Ottavia metro, so easy access to get to the main train station and catch the airport bus from there. Clean room. Air conditioning great as Rome was very hot. Room faced a courtyard, so no traffic noise. Bring your own kettle along if you like to drink tea/coffee. No bar fridge in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Convenient location, very clean

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff were very helpful when Monarch lost a bag and offered to telephone on our behalf.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great place to stay - near the Vatican City!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great stay here, would suggest they make sure they refill cups in the rooms! Great price for facilities available! And if your travelling, it's near the Vatican City plus the Metro! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the Vatican and metro

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Close to the Vatican and metro. Great shopping with both reasonable street markets and designer shops.
Location: Moments away from the Vatican. Eateries and shopping all at your fingertips. Metro is very close so you can visit all of Rome's important historic s
Hotel staff are very helpful and supportive with information, translation and phone queries. The hotel is located above a bakery so delicious aromas are always present. The hotel has a great location close to the Vatican, metro and many shopping and eating options. It is also very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, texas

Nice hotel close to the Vatican and metro or bus.

Posted Mar 31, 2016
Overall experience was nice, just the pillows for my taste a little bit firm, great staff, clean facilities, silence, very acceptable internet, not good for video streaming, secure neighborhood and a lot food places around. No regrets chosen this hotel, you can't go wrong with hotel silla.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec

Great Location

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Front desk staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The room was very clean and comfortable. Great location, within walking distance of the Vatican, great shopping and many wonderful restaurants. Also, very close to public transportation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Very close to the Vatican,shops,restaurants

Posted Sep 2, 2015
I had a very enjoyable stay here. The staff are very helpful and friendly. Very central to everything. Rooms are comfortable and clean. I will definitely be going back to stay at this hotel.