Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Very nice hosts helped us with a very late checkin. We also left a piece of luggage behind and they were helpful at getting it back to us. Location is perfect: right next to the metro and walking distance to the Vatican. No frills breakfast great to get the day started.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, NY

Great Place in Rome

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Pros: Sound and light proof rooms
Location: Close to metro and multiple bus stops
Second time staying here will return when back in Roma
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Worst Hotel Ever

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The dead line to check-in is at 9pm. My boyfriend and I got there at 8:20pm. Our train arrive at 8pm and we took a taxi straight there. We called the hotel until 9am and no answered. We were very tired and didn't know what to do but to buy another hotel. And Expedia refuses to reinburst us even thou now we've paid for two hotels and both for 6 nights each and only stayed at the last one. I always used Expedia for everything.....never again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

really lovely hotel, nice walk into town

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: very smart decor. lovely bathroom. all clean, and cleaned daily
Cons: fresh bread for breakfast instead of packaged bread rusks
Location: great location, near Vatican museums, near St Peters
very memorable stay in Rome. good area of town. Comfortable room, breakfast bought to room.
5 out of 5
by Emilio

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Thank you!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Hotel was very close to metro and within walking distance to the Vatican and the castle. The hotel room itself was small but clean and just fine for sleeping. One day there was no hot water for a shower. The staff is only there during the day so if there are some noisy guests there is no one to control the situation, which is unfortunate. The breakfast delivered to the room is a nice touch, something little but good enough to start the day! The room decor could definitely use some updates, it did look old and dingy although it was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location, nice room, key didn't work

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location, room, breakfast coffee.
Cons: Keys for the entry that work reliably. Better fan or AC.
Location: Close to the vatican museum and St Peters. Several restaurants very close. McDonalds across the street, but we never tried it. Metro station close.
Exterior door key didn't work for us. Staff showed that they could make it work, and expected us to be able to, but we were still unable to get through the door without 10-15 minutes of trying. Usually we waited until someone else entered or left the building. After 3 days of a one week stay they finally gave us a better key which worked within a few seconds of trying. Make sure you get a front door key which will work for you. The location is great, close to the Vatican Museum and with many places to eat nearby and just steps from a Metro station. The room was fine. For breakfast we filled out a form the night before to say what items we wanted and what time. Not a lot of choices but it was fine. Coffee was good. They brought breakfast on a tray to the room at the time we asked for. The front desk in the building was usually unstaffed. You need to call their cell number to get them to come to the building. We didn't have a european cell phone so we never did call them. We were able to catch them in the building from time to time. Some of the staff could speak some english, but if we had known Italian that would have been a big help. Make sure you contact them before your arrival to let them know when you will be arriving. We neglected to do that and waited for over an hour before we could check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Feb 3, 2016
The rooms were beautiful, clean and very comfortable and spacious. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and it was lovely being brought to you in the rooms. The area was quiet and safe Delicious restaurants a close walk by It was a very short walk to the Vatican city and easy to walk to the colosseum from. I have been recommending it to everyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from County Armagh

City Break in Rome May 2015

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: The location and the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: Air conditioning would be welcome.
Location: Lots of Cafes, Restaurants and market stalls in the surrounding streets. Easy access to the Metro and so to the rest of the City.
The Hotel is a short walk from the Vatican City (10 mins ), close to a Metro station and surrounded by numerous Cafes and eating places. Breakfasts were a choice from Croissants, Fruit, Yoghurt, cold meat and cheese. Coffee was excellent as were the staff. The facilities in the Hotel are limited but the rooms and bedding were clean. The Hotel provides a good base for exploring Rome and the Vatican.