Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Very clean and comfortable. Excellent location, near metro but quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Friendly owner and nice stay right by Vatican

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: Clean and shower was in the unit. The owner was wonderful
Cons: Price is a little too expensive for Bed & Breakfast.
Location: Visit Vatican and Visit restaurant called Sistrante.
We had a wonderful stay at Interno 5. The room was clean. The owner was very friendly and helpful to us. I do recommend to stay here. Also if you are staying here, don't forget to visit restaurant, Sistrante. This nice family owned restaurant is the best family style Italian restaurant in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carmarthen,Wales

interno 5

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Arrived late and hostess was excellent and welcoming, room was perfect for us, and very close to Vatican and the metro, so very easy to get around, area was also perfect for wandering around in the evening with plenty of restaurants and shops. We will use interno5 again definitely. Thank you,Llaria!
4 out of 5
by Roy

Tiny Italian lifts

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
The tiny lifts that Italians use in these older buildings are a bit intimidating for some.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quite a Find Near the Vatican

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is Rome. They stay up late, so expect there could be trash collection at 11:30 Ambulances, etc. at any hour. Bring earplugs and use them! Nicely appointed room and very clean. The bed is very firm and new. Extra pillows (yippee!) There are blackout drapes. Fold a towel and drape it down the side of the TV covering the red light which illuminates the entire room! Turn the box under the TV sideways for the same reason (why do TV makers insist on power lights when TV isn't on?) . Walk around two corners (about 800 ft.) to a wonderful gelateria on Via Leone IV #50 and tell Alessandro you heard good things from Jona. Right next door is a little restaurant run by a lively smiling character who does not bother with menus, just describes what he can make for you. The antipasto will be wonderful, and then you only have a short walk back to the hotel, where you can sleep and dream of more things Romano!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback... i hope to see you again in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and Comfortable. Great Location.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: St. Peter's square and Vatican Museums are a five to 10 minute walk. Ottaviano metro station is around the corner and takes you to all attractions.
Our room was very comfortable and had everything we needed. Illaria is extremely helpful and there when you need her. The room was cleaned daily and was in an area that is very quiet at night. Only a five minute walk from the Vatican and had a couple of main streets only a couple blocks away that had very good shopping. We felt very safe our entire stay and were never hassled or felt in danger. There is also lots of very good eating close by. I would definitely recommend staying if you are heading to Rome. The Metro is also only a block and a half away and proves to be very convenient to get to the tourist attractions as well as to the main train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Ilaria, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! i hope to see you again in rome...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford, uk

Nice hotel, close to Vatican, good location

Posted Sep 7, 2016
The host Ilaria could not have been any kinder or more accommodating, she is very helpful. Room is lovely with a great ensuite and the place is very clean. I will definitely stay here again when I visit Rome. Good value for money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by ilaria, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! i hope to see you again in rome...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool

Perfect for a budget

Posted Jun 14, 2016
When booking for Rome I really didn't have any idea where to pick but I was traveling on a budget and I knew that we would be out all day so would not be spending all day in the room. After reading the reviews this location looked brilliant and price wise seemed excellent but how cheap it was did worry me a little. I had read some reviews saying it was hard to find so head for the McDonald's and its in the street opposite there, so that's exactly what we did and found it straight away! As other reviews state it is in a residential block and the lift and stair ways seem quite worrying on ur first arrive, but once inside you wouldn't even know that you weren't in a 3/4 star hotel other than it has no facilities but you will be out all day and night any way so you won't need them. The room was big modern and very clean as was the bathroom and cleaned everyday. The staff were lovely and polite and very helpful with there information. I didn't book breakfast as some of the reviews stated it was very standard but I headed for a McDonald's breakfast every morning as it's just €3 and only 10 seconds away. Now is the best it....as for the location it can't be beaten other than my journey from and to the airport we went every where in foot. The Vatican was literally all of 5 minutes away couldn't get any closer if you tried and the trevi fountain, spainish steps, colosseum and all other tourist attractions are again all in walking distance. Thank you very much Interno 5 excellent stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and great location

Posted May 24, 2016
Stayed at the Interno 5 B&B in may for 3 nights. The room has everything you need and rooms are a good size and same for the bathroom very clean and good shower. It was our first time in Rome and the location was perfect the B&B was only 5-10 minute walk to Vatican City and St Peter Barsillica. We booked the hop on and hop off tour bus that ment we could get on and off as many times we wanted taking us to all the main attraction without having to use the metro or bus. The B&B was also close to many food places that all do amazing pizza. The only thing i would say if you wanted a big breakfast to start the day you only get a pastry and cakes that are put in your room everyday after it has been cleaned and you have coffie and juice that you can get from the area outside your room. I would recommend buying your attraction tickets before you go as it works out cheaper and you get the skip all the lines when there. Overall i had an amazing first time in Rome would definitely recomend this B&B
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Perfect location

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Perfect location, comfortable stay. Very please with out choice.