Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Location safety and clean
Location: Vatican 10min walk, transportation adjacent restaurants and stores.
Very nice hotel, great location, safe and clean. Good staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

great location....in the middle

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: the roof terrace with breakfast buffet in the morning is just wonderful the friendliness of the staff
Cons: ? still thinking
Location: museums, castles, attraction and the river Tiber all in walking distance shopping as well
great welcome. room ready and clean super location, city center, yet quiet, nice cafes and restaurants close by walking distance to monuments & attractions as well as shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location, great staff

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Hotel was in a great location, very clean and all the staff from the front desk, to the breakfast staff, bar staff and cleaning staff were all very nice, friendly and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Amazing staff, great hotel. Very friendly. Great buffet. Very fun city. Lots of attrractions nearby, excellent food
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dieppe, Canada

Nice hôtel close to Vatican, hop on hop off bus.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Close to Vatican. Restaurants and hop-on hop-off bus. Perfect!!
Location: Close to Vatican (10 minutes walk) and other attractions!
We loved our stay in Rome. Our hôtel was a perfect location close to Vatican. Truly recommend this hôtel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire United kingdom

Excellent hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The shower positioning on the wall
Location: the location was ideal for all the most popular sights with the Vatican only 15 minutes away if walking.
From our arrival in the Isa Design hotel to our departure our stay was a great experience. The hotel throughout was spotless and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was spacious for our needs and we had a small balcony with adequate seating which overlooked a very quiet courtyard.The bathroom was not huge but had everything we required (no bath but a shower) toiletries and a hair-dryer. A television was also in the room if you had the time to view, we did not, Excellent Wi-Fi facilities available and I nearly forgot to mention there was also a trouser press. A laundry service was provided if needed. Our room was on the 2nd floor but there was a lift which could be used if you were not able to manage the stairs. Buffet breakfast was served on the roof-top terrace which was on the 6th floor, again the lift was available for those not able to manage the stairs.The choice of food was more than adequate with hot and cold selection and the chef would cook you an omelette if wanted. The roof-top terrace at night-time served as a bar which had a lovely atmosphere and you over looked the Vatican which was illuminated. For us this hotel was in a great location for the most popular sights. We walked but local transport was readily available if needed. Would certainly recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice hotel close to lots of attractions

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great staff. Very polite and helpful. Loved all the sights and sounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RI

Perfect Location!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
We have stayed at this hotel before and hope to again. The room was lovely, our bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful, included with the room,and had a large selection of food. The roof top location was great. Every person who works in the Hotel is pleasant and knows their profession. You can walk almost anywhere from this location. Perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Very close to Vatican

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The hotel is a modern collection of artistic paintings and sculptures with a very neat elevator. The breakfast and evening bar on the rooftop is awesome, with views of the basilica. The rooms are small, which didn't bother my fiancé and I, but families wouldn't have room to move. The bed was firm. However my biggest surprise was I had hoped the front desk would be a little more helpful. We had a few questions they answered as bluntly as possible. Overall the hotel is trendy and close to attractions. If you are resourceful and don't plan on hanging out in a room it will serve your needs well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, England

Amazing hotel and excellent staff!

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Beautiful hotel, amazing views from the roof top bar, with excellent service all round! In particular from Willy who works in the bar! Perfectly clean! The only thing that would have made it that little bit more amazing would be the roof top bar to be open during the day!!