Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura County, California.

Wonderful location close to the Vatican

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Overall the location; it is close to everything we wanted.
Cons: I can't really think of something that can be improved at the moment.
Location: Location is excellent for us! Plenty of places to shop and eat within very short walking distance.
We booked a two bedroom apartment and were very pleased with it. It is located within very short walking distance from Piazza San Pietro. Very close to a metro stop and plenty of places to eat and shop around. The owner is a very nice and attentive person that makes you feel welcome and always makes himself available if anything is neded or if we had any questions or problem with the apartment. My family and I highly recommend this place to stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte NC

excellent place

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Orbitz
very friendly and helpful owner/manager, apartment was very clean and located in the hart of Rome very close distance from Vatican City
5 out of 5
by Jorge

Excellent location and customer service

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing area, excellent customer service, very clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, lovely flat

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Pros: Location and comfort
Cons: better stocked kitchen, breakfast was a croissant?
Location: see a guide book
had a great time, kitchen poorly equipped, breakfast was a rip off
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coventry

Location is very close to vatican

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The description of the rooms
Location: Everything very close
It's not a hotel, it's a tall block building with some rooms for rent. There is no B/B so don't be fooled. The building is right next to the Vatican. Book a guided tour to the Vatican, Basillica and Sistine chapel it's much better with a guide. The bars and restaurants are very expensive and a total rip off. Always ask if there is a service charge or if you can just have a drink. Overall had a brilliant trip and the sites are incredible, just take a lot of money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2015
A good place to rest your head whilst sightseeing. Piero is a lovely guy who is very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!!

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
This apartment was perfect!!! Very clean, fantastic air conditioning, comfy beds, and plenty of space. Top floor, but very easy with the lift. Right by a metro stop and walking distance to the Vatican. There is a parking garage a few blocks away too. This is my new favorite place to stay in Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Vatican 3 steps away!

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: E-V-E-R-Y-T-H-I-N-G-S
Location: As already said the apartment is located a few steps from the Vatican; it's only a 5-minute walk away from Castel Sant'Angelo.
The owner of the "The Casa di Piero al Vaticano" is a very friendly man, and he accommodated my family of 4 in one of his apartments that is locate just steps away from the Vatican. This apartment was perfect for us: a kitchen with all the amenities necessary to make us feel at home; a nice size bathroom and extremely comfortable beds. the street where the apartment is located is full of wonderful "trattoria" and "pizzeria' and bars; extremely quiet at night. Mr. Piero was so nice to bring us breakfast, fresh from the bakery, every morning. if we ever go back to Roma I will definitely go back there.
3 out of 5
by NICHOLAS from Edinburgh

Not for families

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Did not get off to a good start as we had arranged with the hotel to be picked up at the airport but they never arrived. After waiting for an hour and several failed calls to the hotel we waited 2 Hrs for a bus When we arrived there was no-one there to meet us or even open the door. As the main door is on the street this is where we were stood. I managed to speak to a neighbour who phoned the owner who arrived 20 mins later totalling 45 mins The hotel consists of one room in a flat (the owner lives in the other rooms) and a shower room. The owner does not speak English so communication can be funny. There was half a bottle of beer in the fridge (which the owner took out and put back) you couldn’t use the drawers as they were dirty and contained the owners stuff (Screws batteries photos and shockingly a used razor!) the kitchen area was sparse with no kettle This room is advertised as B&B but I wouldn't call 5 Croissants for 4 people outside the door breakfast. The location was ideal as it is right next to the Vatican and metro. There are also small restaurants and ice cream shops with cheap ice cream The room is on the 5th floor and the floors are really high so unless you are super fit you will have to take the lift. The lift is an experience and not for the claustrophobic. It can only fit 2 and is not for the wheelchair bound as there are steps to the lift If you are looking for something basic to use as a base then this is ok, but this is not family accommodation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LONDON

PARADISE NEAR VATICAN

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: What we liked most was their attention, their location and cleanliness.
Location: This 100 meters from Ottaviano station , close to the Vatican and near many restaurants.
Piero made ​​us feel right at him paradise. I stayed for five nights with my wife and two sons. All were very pleased with the attention Piero gave us . He makes you feel at home . In addition , Judy, we had everything arranged and was very diligent in attending any requirement.