Ratings based on 626 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

city break in Rome

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Photographs on the website do not accurately reflect the hotel room. Room had poor lighting sparse and dreary. Location was good and breakfast excellent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Great budget place

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location; clean
Cons: Door locks on the main building door needs to be repaired; key does not open it quickly. The refrigerator does not cool beverages.
Location: 2 blocks from main street to the Vatican, restaurants and convenience stores are very near.
The hotel is very close to the Vatican, the Metro (Ottaviano Metro is 10 minutes walk), buses on the street (explore riding these instead of Metro on off-peak hours). The bed and breakfast in a separate building [from the Hotel Atlante (6 meters away) , which runs the place]. To eat breakfast, you need to go to the other building. During my last 2 days, the elevator was broken. The breakfast was substantial, the room was clean. If you intend to work, the chair (lumpy) and table is not made for working long hours (no table lamp and electric outlet), if you just wish to use the place to sleep after a long tour, then it is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

second time is a charm

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Friendly atmosphere the room was OK breakfast was excellent. The roof top restaurant view was spectacular. Loved Rome!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elmvale 0ntqrio canada

Visit the Vatican

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We were in Rome for a couple of days and this was a great place to stay. It was close to everything we wanted to see and had lots of restaurants in the area. We would definitely com e back here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice stay

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Ebookers
Pleasant stay, close to the Vatican and nicely placed for tourism. Enjoyable breakfast and comfortable room. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

Nice hotel close to the Vatican & great breakfast

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The hotel is close to the Vatican (maybe 5 minutes walk) and can be easily reached from Termini Roma (central train/bus/metro station) by either Bus 40 (faster with only 1 or 2 stops) or 64, both of which are located right in front of the station. You can buy the bus ticket for 1.5 euro and it is valid for 100 minutes, no matter how many times you change buses. Also, there is no need to buy transportation card as all of the city's places of interest are reachable on foot. Breakfast at the hotel is free and great with hot scrambled eggs, sausages, fruits, juices, coffee, breads...Highly recommended.
2 out of 5
by Mynor

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Quite disappointed that this place does not really exist as a business. The address given really is for a different hotel
4 out of 5
by Colette

Rome near the Vatican

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Fairly basic room but great aircon, fridge not so great. Good vfm.
5 out of 5
by Grecia

Couldn't have been better!

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Absolutely loved my experience with this hotel. The breakfast was more than I could ask for. The beds were comfy. The rooftop had a gorgeous view of St. Peter's Basilica. The Italian restaurant next door was the best pasta we had the entire time we were there! We wake don't everywhere! Such a great location! Walking distance to everything. Loved it!
4 out of 5
by Gunta

good

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
I recommend this hotel