Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cute and quaint for the price!

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The locale was AWESOME!! We were in the middle of everything we wanted see. Carlo was warm and welcoming. The room was spacious enough for the two of us. Check in was easy and check out even easier. The value of the room for the price we paid was exceptional. Thank you Carlo for your hospitality!!
2 out of 5
by Eha

bad hotel in good location

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is in good location.Rooms are small and cleaned dayli.There are no service, noone will help you if you need something. There is no computers and printers, we needed help twice, nobody even did not ancwered to our call and in next room guests even did not have electrisity so they spent time in dark.The sheets were the same all 5 nights and towels aswell. We print out our boarding passes at the end of the street where one nice girl helpt us, also I got sik and there was nobody to give me an information where to find the doctor. The canalisation was in poor condition, you have to stand in water with pices of s...t while you in shower. There was impossible to close the toilets toor, it was proken and walls were made from paper, we heard everithing what the neibers did or seyd. Also they forget to order us the trancver to airport, lucyly they ansver to the call and sent us the taxy at last and we arrived to the airport on time. I never recommend this place, it was really bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place maybe in the Fall or Spring.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The Pros: The place is very well located, walking distance to all the touristic attractions. Very close to the vatican and in a nice "residential" area. Breakfast at the local cafe is a good experience, options for breakfast are not great, only sweet pastry but overall is ok. Apartment is very clean, neat and well kept. There is a cleaning service included so not like an airbnb but more like a real BnB. Now the Cons and the reason why the rate goes down: The electricity has an overload and the breaks keep blowing out. On our 2 day the electricity stopped working. It was 36oC and we couldn't turn the AC on because the brakes couldn't handle it. So we had to sleep with the window open -very bad idea- the night got very noisy and we kept walking up to the sudden strong outside noises. So we had to close the window and then it was super hot inside! Wouldn't recommend it in the summer.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Very nice

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly. The room was very nice and clean. Comfy bed. Location close to a lot of things. Across river from the Vatican and about 20 min walk to most other sights if you are looking to be in the middle of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, comfy room

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Room was very nice and comfortable. Very high ceilings and canopy bed. Nice and quiet at night, good night's rest. Very friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GB

Great location, rooms nice but lack of service

Posted Sep 9, 2016
The B&B was in a fantastic location the room we stayed in was very clean and very well kept. The only disappointment was the lack of service. We stood outside the B&B, which is a locked door, ringing the buzzer for 10-15 minutes with no response which made us really frustrated as we had all of our luggage. We tried to call the number provided on our booking but it was just an answering machine. We had to google an alternative number but finally reached someone who let us in, phew. The 1 member of staff we saw was lovely, very friendly and seemed very helpful. However, after check in, we didn't see anyone at all. Reception was always empty and there was not enough signal to contact them by phone when we needed assistance.
5 out of 5
by Lottie from Chicago

#1 location, would stay again

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Location is great!! Close to Vatican. Spanish Steps a 20 min walk, Trestaverde 20 min walk. Restaurants everywhere. Try the bidet! Only issue had to call for fresh towels every day. Took the Roma Christina hop on/off tour bus has 15 stops so nice way to see the city & check out free sites, Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Circus Maximus & of course the churches. Fir the rest Vatican Museum, Coliseum the lines are incredibly long so book tour ahead, skip the lines, with a guide.
4 out of 5
by Billie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Fong Wa from China

Well consider before any reservation!

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
This Angello is running without any front desk. It was hardly collected any helps and services during our stay. Their breakfast was provided by the nearby restaurant without any quality food. Well, it is really up to you now!