Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Disappointing

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Orbitz
The hostess was very nice and very helpful. It was disappointing that it was a shared bathroom "B & B". This is something that should be made clear in the advertisement and it was not. Next is the room was very gloomy. Yes it was clean but very dreary. The neighborhood, while yes a 10 min walk to the Vatican was sketchy. I did not walk outside alone after dark. If these types of things do not concern you, then you would definitely like this place...as for me, I will keep looking...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Awesome place! 2nd time staying there

Posted May 30, 2017
Guisy is so sweet and makes sure you are comfortable. AWESOME breakfast and comfortable, clean room. Bus stop in front of main door. 5 min walk to a subway stop. Steps from Vatican museum entrance. We would highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient location!

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Convenient travel into Central Rome and lots of sightseeing.
Very comfortable, well kept and allows for peace of mind. Owners/staff very attentive to one's needs and very friendly. Found the place quite near to transport facilities into Central Rome and lots of lovely shops. I'm definitely will be booking with them again in the future. Marianna you were absolutely wonderful and thank you for everything you did to make my stay enjoyable. Grazie!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable one night stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Quick stay to catch The metro next morning, very comfortable room, spacious and a nice terrace, decent breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

I booked it as hotel buy found that it is b&b

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly, but they hardly speak English and cannot help you with directions. The bed was unbelievable small and very unconfortable so I had nightmares every night. I do not mind the old TV for this price but I mind when the picture was distorted which was half of a time. The breakfast was the same, so I could not enjoy it all four days. Of course big drawback not to have refrigerator even one for All rooms. Considering not climate you cannot buy Amy fruits or other good without refrigerator, so you have to have your Super out which makes your trip very expensive which defeats idea of booking cheap hotel. The hotel did not have also the north A.erican adapter, so I could charge only either phone or camera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colombia

A good hotel, well located

Posted May 8, 2016
It was a very good experience, great service, but the bathroom was out of the room and to share with others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Very clean and affordable

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Pros: Affordable, run by two sisters who speak English well, close to metro and grocery store, free breakfast and wifi included, very clean!
Cons: Cons: Have to share a bathroom (though this never really bothered me), and the mattress is pretty hard.
Location: Great location! Close to the metro, grocery store, and 10min walk to the Vatican
This is a great alternative to expensive hotels in Rome. It's not in the center of Rome, but it's a 5min walk to the metro station that can take you all around Rome! It's also a 5min walk to a 24hr grocery/convenience store, which came in handy as well. The two sisters who run this are friendly and speak English well. Also- free breakfast really comes in handy because food is so expensive. Free wifi is nice as well. Everything was very clean too! I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Jessica from Clearwater, FL

Cute, kind of hard to find, limited street parking

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Was a very cute, clean B&B. Shared bathroom was a little small, but to be expected in European countries. It was a little hard to find because there is no signage; I had to read the names on the buzzers based on the address. Also, the free parking nearby is street parking and is very limited.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome getaway

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great place. Marianna and her sister were excellent hosts. Location was near Vatican. Taxis and Metro were right down the block. Room as well as the bathroom were always clean. Great service. Bed was a little hard but other than that place was worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Guatemala City

Friendly, accommodating, close to the Vatican

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, very clean, good location, and good price.
Location: It is a ten minute walk from the Vatican. The A (red) line, Cipro station is around the corner and all hop-on hop-off buses stop at the Vatican.
My girlfriend and I recommend this hotel completely. After a busy week of traveling around Florence we came back to Rome and Le Tare B&B for our last afternoon and night before flying out of Italy. Marianna, the owner received us with a friendly smile and a welcoming attitude; very helpful. She served us delicious home-cooked breakfast chosen by us from a little list that you leave on the door knob. The place is spotless-clean (really) and a stone-throw away from the Vatican and the red metro line (Cipro station). We slept comfortably and we woke up well-rested.