Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Woodstock Ga

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Beatrice Was the best, She took care of everything, gave us directions and helped us with all our questions. What a Wonderful Person always smiling .
Cons: Nothing
It was walking distance to everything, we had a great time it was cold and windy , the Food was tasty and great Pizza. Breakfast at the Luxury on the River was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Beatrice, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs & Mr Baranek, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards xxx
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxury on the River

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Very convenient location, within walking distance of major landmarks in Rome. Both staff members, Leonil and Beatrice went out of their way to ensure our comfort and convenience. We would definitely recommend it and would certainly stay there again if we return to Rome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Beatrice, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review!! :D We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, UK

Excellent location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Just returned from our stay. Room was very clean and comfortable, perfect for a short break. Breakfast was excellent, continental but everything you needed. Easy walk (10 minutes) to central attractions. Staff very helpful. Very happy with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Beatrice, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Beatrice was very helpful and informative with excellent recommendations about places/restaurants to visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Beatrice, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by Olivia

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel! Really great rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Beatrice, Hotel Management
Dear Olivia, Thank you very much for your nice review! =) We hope to have soon the chance to welcomig you back My best Beatrice, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff were extremely professional and helpful. They really looked after us so well! The building was gorgeous and the rooms were amazing! Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Beatrice, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Graeme, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Alessandra

Best choice, ever!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Best place to stay when in Rome! We had a magnificent appartment with a fantastic view. Miss Beatrice is just a very special young lady who is running this place to perfection! We arrived very early and our son wasn't feeling well, we got access to our place several hours earlier than the the check in time and all the attention and help was just amazing. The location is marvelous, quiet although at walking distance from anywhere. Thank you for the fabulous stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Beatrice, Hotel Management
Dear Alessandra, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! :D We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you all back to the Luxury on the River! My Best Regards ^.^ Beatrice, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEMPHIS TN

FIRST TIME IN ROME

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: LOCATON
Cons: LANGUAGE SKILL (ENGLISH)
Location: CLOSE TO PORT AND DOWNTOWN, THIS WAS A ONE NIGHT BEFORE GOING TO SHIP
GOOD BREAKFAST, CLOSE TO PORT AND BEACH. ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Beatrice, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We are sorry you haven't found our language skills proper. I personally do all the efforts to speak the 5 languages I speak ^.^ We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Myrna

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Beatrice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us ! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards Beatrice, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Karin

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Beatrice, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards