Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oxford, UK

Excellent location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Just returned from our stay. Room was very clean and comfortable, perfect for a short break. Breakfast was excellent, continental but everything you needed. Easy walk (10 minutes) to central attractions. Staff very helpful. Very happy with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Beatrice was very helpful and informative with excellent recommendations about places/restaurants to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff were extremely professional and helpful. They really looked after us so well! The building was gorgeous and the rooms were amazing! Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Beatrice, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Graeme, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEMPHIS TN

FIRST TIME IN ROME

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: LOCATON
Cons: LANGUAGE SKILL (ENGLISH)
Location: CLOSE TO PORT AND DOWNTOWN, THIS WAS A ONE NIGHT BEFORE GOING TO SHIP
GOOD BREAKFAST, CLOSE TO PORT AND BEACH. ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 10, 2017 by Beatrice, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We are sorry you haven't found our language skills proper. I personally do all the efforts to speak the 5 languages I speak ^.^ We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

coolnand comfy during a heat wave

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Wonderful nights sleep with AC and comfortable beds. Roomy for our family of four in a small suite.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Beatrice, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Anita

Great place

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great location on the river close to Vatican and tourist spots across the river, beautifully presented accommodation. Excellent service given by Beatrice, so helpful and friendly.. will recommend this property to family and friends
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Beatrice, Hotel Management
Dear Anita, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards Beatrice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen UK

Excellent hotel walking distance to centre

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Walking distance to the Vatican and city centre
Excellent hotel, very clean comfortable room. Good breakfast. Best of all was Beatrice the receptionist who could not be more helpful. That lovely smile every morning was a great start to the day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Beatrice, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ann, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, even better staff

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We just left the hotel. Located closed to everything, we walked everywhere. The building is well kept, clean, modern rooms, all the amenities worked as expected. The highlight of the stay was the staff, Beatriz welcomed us, gave us general information about the city, restaurant recommendations (important to avoid microwave scammer), help us with tickets for attractions and made our stay an excellent experience. Breakfast was good, great advantage to get out ready to go! We'll definitely recommend to our friends and we'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Beatrice, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Beatrice made our trip fantastic

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived with an extremely warm welcome by Beatrice. So friendly and went out of her way giving us a map and all kinds of information on how to see the best of Rome in our limited time. The room was lovely and located within walking distance to all top attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Beatrice, Hotel Management
Dear Sharon, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards Beatrice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Good position

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Location: Close to great restaurants and tourist attractions.
Didn't realise that this HOTEL was actually a Guest House when I booked the room, but when the differences were explained we settled in and had a great stay. Staff were great and had good information about Rome. Location was fantastic, close to Vatican and just a short bus ride from the Coloseum. Quiet location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by Beatrice, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr James, Thank you very much for the high score you gave us and for your nice review! We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you back to the Luxury on the River! Best Regards