Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from england

small hotel next to the metro

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Small and friendly and very clean
Cons: Could not think of anything
Location: Great eating in the streets nearby delicious Italian food, so close to the metro so all the sites can be reached easily
Staff so friendly, room very clean and comfortable. Next at to the metro so you can get to all the sites easily. Would recommend this small hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful room but we had some issues

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Hotel was beautiful, location was fine - not super close to the action but still easy to find. We dropped our bags off early before "checking in" and upon our arrival, the front desk staff was giving away our baggage to another guest (of which included thousands of dollars of photography gear and laptops. When we stopped them, they pretended they had got them out for us but when we asked why they were in the hall before we had even entered the hotel door, she said because they heard our buzzer and knew it was us - EXCEPT we entered the building after someone else had opened the door. We did not buzz the hotel to let us in. Instead of admitting it was an honest mistake and apologizing, she lied to attempt to cover her mistake. I would have been livid, as well as held them financially responsible, had we not been there to stop the exchange of bags. Rooms are also no where near sound proof, as proven by the neighbors we shared a wall with who played music and screamed all night. If the bag incident had not upset me so much, I would have enjoyed this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I'm so sorry you think I lied, when you came up we were moving your bags in your room, as we use to do, do you remember I was asking to my collegue to move the 3 bags in the room 25 (your room)? In that moment there were other guest with their luggage, and they knew (of course) which was their stuff!! It would have been impossible to confuse them! Never happened that we changed bags to the guest. I hope you belive I am sincere and hope you had a nice stay here despite of that!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It's a Guesthouse - Not a Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and not overpriced for it's location.
Cons: Clothes closet wouldn't close, It was wood and warped. Only one hanger. The shower had only a half-door so the floor got considerably wet.
Location: Good restaurants within a five minute walk. 15 Minute walk to the Vatican and a metro stop on your corner. Plenty of taxis at the corner.
You have to pay attention because the hotel features a small placque on the wall at the enterance of what looks like an alley-way that says, MDM Luxury Rooms. Nothing else. It's within easy walking distance of the Vatican and the metro is at the corner. We took the metro during the day and in the evening. Seemed reasonably safe with people of all types and ages riding. Once you understand the ticketing system it's not difficult to use and ticket sellers are friendly enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice close to everthing

Posted May 16, 2017 on CheapTickets
I like it is close to everthing specially at vatican and a lot of restaurant, i like mdm cause look like ur belonging is safe
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Your review is very important for us!
5 out of 5
by Mariama

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Thank you!
4 out of 5
by ali

very close to local services / vatican

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay was very good however the room we had was a little small, certainly much smaller than shown in the picture, but the staff were very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we've appreciate the good review you wrote about our location and services, regarding the room size, we are located in an ancient building and the room you had is a standard size for a property located in this area. We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Rome and look forward to welcoming you back soon!
5 out of 5
by ANN

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we're very glad to receive a 5 stars revuew! Thanks again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, NY

Trip To Rome

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very satisfied on the location, cleanliness, safety and most of all service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Daniela, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Good hotel conveniently placed

Posted Feb 22, 2017
The staff were attentive with rooms furnished to a high standard. The location was great for the Vatican and the breakfast was fantastic. All round a great stay - would strongly recommend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Not so luxurious (its OK)

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Staff: The staff was lovely and helpful. We had to check out earlier and the guy gave us breakfast the night before so we could eat before we leave.
Cons: There was no sign on which floor the MDM was located (SECOND FLOOR) and so we had to check each floor where it was located, a sign would be helpful.
Location: If you're visiting the Basilica it is a good location (around 10mins walk), there is a souvenir stall right outside (all 1 euros!). underground nearby
The entrance of the hotel is found not on the main street which may be tricky for some people. Beware that the rooms are located on an apartment so you have to get the lift (which by the way old fashioned ones so if you are not comfortable in using these, stairs are the only option). Also, don't be surprise if you see someone sleeping on the ground floor.. on the floor. The place is really accessible to anyone. The corridor was small, felt like i was in a student accommodation. When we got to the hotel the room was not prepared and someone was fixing the bath/shower.. and did not clean it afterwards.. there was black marks on the shower. The style of the room did not work for me, i think they were going for an 'old fashioned' look, but for me it just looked like the room was not finished being renovated. The stuff in the mini fridge was FREE for the first night- these are all drinks. There were not alot of sockets. The weather in Rome was around 15-18oC at that time and was really warm for me, (un)luckily there was airconditiong in the room, however, the room remained warm the entire time! It felt like it wasn't even working! But it made sense afterwards since the heating was actually on.. The bathroom had a funny smell, we think it was because it's new. Breakfast (cold option only) is served in the room, you have to fill in a sheet for your options and time. Overall, it was OK.