Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Little Trip away

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Location, the room, the cleanliness.
Location: Great hotel for the Vatican, St Peters Square and other local sites. Lots of places to eat nearby.
Orange Hotel was lovely. I booked a junior suite which had a bath in the room. The room was clean and the hotel wasn't that far from the main sites of Rome. We were just 5 mins away from the Vatican and St Peters Square which was amazing. Great hotel and Great price. Only downside was when trying to go up to the restaurant it wasn't always clear if it was open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crescent City, Ca.

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2017
My wife and I recently spent 10 days in Rome. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms although small, were very clean. Every day we visited a different historical site or museum, most were within walking distance. The La Zanzara restaurant located right next door was excellent. There are several markets and a variety of food establishments nearby, not to mention the Vatican is literally a 5 minute walk away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from woodbridge.

Great location.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The hotel is situated very close to the Vatican City, so perfect for sightseeing. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. But, the hotel is feeling rather shabby and tired. The shower flooded out the entire bathroom and some of the lights didn’t work properly. On our last night, the couple in the next room had a banging all night party until the early hours, we did phone reception, but it made no difference. Despite the food on the top floor restaurant being excellent, we shan’t be going back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

refreshments

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: the location and the reception staff
Cons: tea coffee making facilities and advising guest when they arrive that the mini bar is chargeable. Also the restaurant staff could be a bit friendlier
Location: perfect for access to the Vatican there is plenty of shops and food places at very reasonable prices if you keep away from the main attraction areas.
the rooms should have tea/coffee making facilities as well as mini bar. Everything in the mini bar was chargeable even the water! and as there was no tea/coffee making facilities we had a very thirsty morning and evening!!
5 out of 5
by Yudit

Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location!! Friendly staff, wil definetely recommend to friends and family!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LU1 3RS

A pleasant experience

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Situated very close to the Vatican, Castile D' Angelo and the Tiber this hotel is well located, making a walking trip to the Pantheon and other ancient sites also easy to reach. The staff are very friendly and catered for the occasional requests I mad, the breakfast was filling and tasty although I always ate out for main meals. Altogether an enjoyable place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Gutted

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Ebookers
After being recommended by a friend this hotel has disappointed me! The staff are nice and will/ did look after you/ us and the rooms aren't bad just little things like the shower was broken the sink plug didn't work, there was a open half eaten block of cheese in the mini bar etc etc! The hotel has a few decent and busy bars around which is good but not when the rooms are above one and it is busy and booming until 2/3 in the morning every night! Also the hotel has a bar restaurant on the roof that also came as a recommendation the staff at the hotel say it's not linked to them but you get to it through and it's on the hotel roof!!! ? The food did look amazing etc but as we got to the hotel later we thought we would have a drink and check it out? As we walked in we said we would just have a bottle of wine and they sat us away from everyone else, served 4 tables that came in after us before, stared at us for the whole 40 mins we were up there then when my partner asked for the bill they were rude to her snatched the card, didn't even look at her at the till and basically threw the card back at her! GUTTED! And was one of the most expensive hotels we used!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Great Location Super Clean

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff was absolutely great. I loved the location and the room was perhaps one of the cleanest I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very nice hotel! Everything ok. Breakfast needs improvement! Nice views from the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portsmouth england

Great value for money !!

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Ebookers
We stayed here for two nights . The staff are excellent the rooms are good the only complaint is that there isn't a full length mirror in there but that's minor ! It's in an excellent location for the Vatican and a ten minute walk from the metro . The restaurant is nice and also friendly staff there too !!