Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LU1 3RS

A pleasant experience

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Situated very close to the Vatican, Castile D' Angelo and the Tiber this hotel is well located, making a walking trip to the Pantheon and other ancient sites also easy to reach. The staff are very friendly and catered for the occasional requests I mad, the breakfast was filling and tasty although I always ate out for main meals. Altogether an enjoyable place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Great Location Super Clean

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Staff was absolutely great. I loved the location and the room was perhaps one of the cleanest I've stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Very nice hotel! Everything ok. Breakfast needs improvement! Nice views from the roof.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel close to many sites.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Hotel was located within walking distance of the Vatican and Basilica. The staff were awesome. They were very friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast needs improvement .. more items .. English speaking staff
5 out of 5
by RYAN

Awesome stay at Orange Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. There was a language barrier but their patience and willingness to understand me was great. The hotel is walking distance to a shuttle stop that will take you to the airport. There are a lot of places to eat near by. There is also a super market and street full of retail shops about 25min walk.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by BPalma, Hotel Management
Dear RYAN, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We do always our best to allow our guests to feel like home . We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, BPalma
5 out of 5
by kimberly

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by BPalma, Hotel Management
Dear kimberly, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, BPalma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

Great location, super staff!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: I loved the location.it was blocks from vatican, 2 blocks from taxi stand, and 2 blocks from nice restaurants. Very nice street with shopping near.
Location: Go shopping on Borgo, a few blocks to the north.
Aside from wanting a shower instead of the whirlpool bath with shower nozzle it was great. Great location near vatican,nice restaurants, and good shopping. Staff was very, very helpful. Staff pleasant and thier english was quite good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by BPalma, Hotel Management
Dear Huck, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, BPalma
4 out of 5
by Jeff

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very close to the bus stop from the airport and convenient to the Vatican. The room was small but adequate for a bed and bath.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by BPalma, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff, Thank you for the beautiful review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, BPalma
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, nice location
Cons: Air conditioner strength.
Location: Vatican City
Very friendly and helpful staff. Restaurant at the hotel has good food for lunch or dinner, the breakfast was not worth it though. Close to the Vatican, and felt safe in the area.