Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Wonderful location for visiting Rome

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Fantastic stay, very comfortable hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Great location on the doorstep of the Vatican and with the Castle of Angels at the end of the road. Rooms very nice and spotlessly clean, the only thing that we would have added was tea and coffee facilities in the room. We would recommend this lovely hotel and are grateful to the staff for their help and support during our trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vincentian gathering

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms had some traffic noise from the streets. Not as quiet as you might like. Everything else was wonderful. Great place near St. Peters for a drink and snack.
3 out of 5
by Mark

Best Hotel for Visiting the Vatican

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel is Literally 100 yards from the Vatican! The Building is over 500 years old and naturally has been updated. The Room was nice, but Very Little Storage Space! The Shower is extremely tiny so if you weigh more than 100 lbs good luck. Put the hot water on in the Shower and go back to bed for 10 mins and it will be nice and hot. Shave first, because the Exhaust fan is pretty weak and the Lighting is dim. Out of over 200 TV stations I tried there were NO English Stations not even CNN. BUT, The Breakfast is Real Good, Staff is Excellent, Hotel is Super Clean, and the Staff Super Helpful with anything you need.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great choice for a real Rome feel

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Right at St. Peter's square, can't be closer to the Vatican. Great staff, smaller, more intimate experience. Just what we had hoped to find.
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay at Palazzo Cardinal Cesi. Rooms good & staff very friendly & helpful. Would stay here again. Highly recommend. Position great 2 minute walk to St. Peters Basilica which was wonderful.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Great location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
This is a lovely hotel with a very good location for the Vatican. The hotel has a lovely, quiet courtyard where you can have a drink or snack in the late afternoon/evening. The best thing about the hotel was the staff who were unfailingly helpful with restaurant suggestions, advice on seeing the museums, etc. The rooms on the first floor are street level so street noise is audible in the evening and early morning although it was quiet in the night. The second floor rooms are likely quieter.
4 out of 5
by Roman

Great location close to St Peter's Basilica

Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location for staying close to the St Peter's Basilica. Nice and quiet in the night and staff were friendly and helpful. Room was clean but a bit small, especially the bathroom, and there were no English channel available on television.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
Dear Mr Roman, We thank you for your kind words, we do our best that all our guest feels welcome and any review is important to improve our services. Dont'hesitate to contact us for any information you might to require and we hope to Welcome you again, we remain With kind regards from the St. Peter's Square Evelin Erler Front Desk
5 out of 5
by Gary

Location. .awesome staff

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Right next to Basilica..awesome staff..life is good here!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Andrews

Spotless hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Soften down the noise from the air conditioning.
Location: Everything is on your doorstep. Restaurants, major tourist attractions and for the ladies shopping.
When they say "only yards from St Peters Square" they're not kidding. Step out the front door and its just to your left. Location superb. Some complaints from others about the room sizes, it's a bedroom, has all you need in it, what more do you want. Room 305, bed was huge. Air conditioning could be a little loud at times, but it worked and boy was it needed. Room and bathroom/shower-room were kept spotless. Breakfast was more than adequate for our needs. Staff bent over backwards, in particular Simone, to help. Some would say that's there job, well they were good at it. Pricey? It's location, location, location. All major attractions within walking distance if you're prepared to put the effort in. Reception could arrange transport. Would I go back. YES.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Lovely hotel right next to St Peters Square

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel staff where very friendly and super helpful, couldn't have asked for a better location and the hotel itself was simply stunning