Ratings based on 264 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Andrews

Spotless hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Soften down the noise from the air conditioning.
Location: Everything is on your doorstep. Restaurants, major tourist attractions and for the ladies shopping.
When they say "only yards from St Peters Square" they're not kidding. Step out the front door and its just to your left. Location superb. Some complaints from others about the room sizes, it's a bedroom, has all you need in it, what more do you want. Room 305, bed was huge. Air conditioning could be a little loud at times, but it worked and boy was it needed. Room and bathroom/shower-room were kept spotless. Breakfast was more than adequate for our needs. Staff bent over backwards, in particular Simone, to help. Some would say that's there job, well they were good at it. Pricey? It's location, location, location. All major attractions within walking distance if you're prepared to put the effort in. Reception could arrange transport. Would I go back. YES.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Lovely hotel right next to St Peters Square

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Hotel staff where very friendly and super helpful, couldn't have asked for a better location and the hotel itself was simply stunning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Vatican Hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: Closeness to the Vatican and fine restaurants.
Location: At The Basilica of St. Peter.
An outstanding hotel. Difficult to find but a great and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

Perfect location to visit the Vatican

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the Vatican.
Cons: There was no air conditioning in our rooms. However, the staff accommodated us with fans which helped tremendously.
Location: Within feet of the Vatican. Very handy for tours of the Vatican museum and the Sistine Chapel. Were able to see the Pope on his Wednesday audience.
Within walking distance to the Vatican. Very elegant and quiet atmosphere.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spiritual elegance

Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
The Palazzo Cardinal Cesi is a beautiful boutique hotel located at the entrance of St. Peter's Basilica Piazza. An exceptional location. The classic palatial courtyard is lovely and a welcome reprieve from the busy neighborhood around it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Dear Sirs, We thank your for have choose our Palazzo Cardinal Cesi for your stay and for your kind review. Don't hesitate to contact us for any further information you might to require, we are every time at your complete disposal and hoping to Welcome you again we remain With kind regards from the St. Peter's Square Evelin Erler Front-Office
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

City weekend break

Posted May 9, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed Roma, and packed a lot of sightseeing in to a short time. There is so much to do and we will be returning. The hotel was perfectly situated and is the most beautiful building with helpful staff. Our only disappointments were the lack of aircon as this did not work during our stay and the bathroom was in need of a refurb. The shower was a 'wetroom' style that was not suitable for us and the hairdryer was old and not powerful. I would recommend but make requests for rooms and check bathroom facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Lovely hotel great staff great location a very clean and well maintained hotel We were looked after by all the staff thank you all
5 out of 5
by REBECA

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great staff, great location. Highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Posted Mar 31, 2017
An oasis of tranquillity amid the bustle of Rome. Serenity as soon as you step over the threshold!