Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely B&B in a perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Smooth process from start to finish. We were giving very precise directions to the B&B and the staff ensured they were prepared for our arrival by emailing to confirm our arrival time. We arrived prior to check in and the staff accommodated this for us. They were very friendly and welcoming at check in and throughout our stay. The staff also provided a map of Rome and was very informative with all our questions and what's good to visit and where is good to eat. The room was cleaned daily and the rooms/B&B was extremely clean and had everything you needed for your stay including en suite bathroom, toiletries, hair dryer, mini fridge and air conditioning. This B&B was in very close walking distance to Vactican City, St Angelo's Castle and all areas surrounding this. The metro station is across the road from the B&B and takes you into the heart of Rome costing €1.50 for a one way trip or €7 for 24 hours. I would defiantly stay here again and would recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Near to tourists sites.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice experience for me and my family. Would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by Qi

Fabulous

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. Handy location, quite and clean room. Giordano is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.

Great for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Small but perfect for a quick trip. Really close to metro which made it easy to get around.
3 out of 5
by Victor Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton Hampshire UK

Close to the Vatican city

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Fairly quiet location.
Cons: See above
Location: Good location for all the city attractions and places to eat.
Enjoyed our short stay here. Close to transport links and local facilities. When we arrived about 9 pm there was no one there to meet us. We rang the bell a few times before someone arrived by bike to let us in and show us to the room. It would be helpful to know you have to wait for someone to turn up when you get there. We were worried that we would not be able to get in for the night.
5 out of 5
by Reeshav

Will go back again if I come back to Rome

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great time at Giordano's BnB. The location was great. The Cipro metro station was a minute from the location. For walkers like us you could walk to Piazza di Spagna and Fontana de Trevi in about 30 minutes. The breakfast location was at a cafeteria right across the street and the cafeteria guys were brilliant and very friendly. Giordano was very helpful as well. We stayed here with a 16 month old and had a wonderful time. The locality was great as well. There is an authentic Italian restaurant about a minute away as was a supermarket. In all I would highly recommend this place. If I ever come back to Rome we will be back here again. Bear in mind this is not a resort, but why on earth would you want a resort in Rome? This is more than ideal. Everything was clean, daily room service, pretty quiet. Thanks Giordano.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Awful, Lies and Misrepresentations by the owner

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: see experience - everything
To start with, it is not in Vatican. There is no breakfast - the title misleads you. To get a croissant, you'd have to walk a couple of blocks. The owner missed our scheduled arrival, the building was locked and we had to wait on the street. The owner would not replace sheets and towels. The museum trip the owner subscribed for us, did not include item he promised would be included. The trip company said the owner knew the actual arrangement and knowingly lied to us. There were many more issues with our stay in Perseo B&B, but I do not want to spenf more tome on this review, beyond, "STAY AWAY FROM IT"
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Giordano D. Propretario, Hotel Management
Dear customer friendly, its commitment to defame Perseo B&B It makes me suspicious,breakfast is served in the bar near the hotel as well specified in the site where made the reservation,the entry of the Vatican Museums is 850 meters from Perseo B&B. If the Vatican tour is your problem,and was not to his liking because di not included the Raphael rooms as erroneously had been written, could safely delete the tour and would have recovered the money back, but you decided to do it,was your decision and then if the Vatican tour did not like it,can write abaut that, the tour Vatican did not satisfy , but it can not write false abaut Perseo B&B,i do not accept it,and I do not accept to be blackmailed with negative judgments that do not describe the facts and thereby damage me and future customers,then we kindly invite you to review your feedback and if you want to write something useful for customers staying in my hotel please write only true things about where they do you've had problems thank you. About the sheets,we receive professional laundry service,the same laundry serves a 4,5 stars hotels in the area and are changed every three days sheets and the towels every two,(not in the morning at 4:00 o'clock as claimed)and to any customers request in timetable of the daily cleaning Best regards Giordano D.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Island

Clean, comfortable B&B near the Vatican

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, bed comfort, WIFI
Cons: Door lock is a bit fiddly and takes a little getting used to, next room's toilet cistern is next to ours, making it a bit loud.
Location: Close to Vatican city, train station and nice resturaunts
Our host was lovely, and greeted us upon arrival. The bed was the softest we've had so far, and the sheets were deliciously clean and crisp. The room is small, but has nearly everything you could wish for including a small refrigerator. Breakfast is a coupon for a small cafe across the road. The people there are lovely, and a joy to great each morning. The breakfast isn't big, but it's really nice, fresh, and well worth nipping over for. WIFI is really strong, good enough to stream Netflix. The train station is a 5 minute walk down the road, and Vatican city is a brisk 15 minute walk away. If we return to Rome, we will definitely stay here again.