Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami,fl

Cozy and central

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Owner is very friendly and accommodating. Only drawback is no microwave or warming element. Other than that it was a very nice B&B spacious room. Shower is small but expected for Europe. Very cozy and close to Cipro metro station and short walk to Vatican. Short walk to various great restaurants and gelato.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA USA

Great stay in rome!

Posted Dec 8, 2017
The owner, Giordano, goes above and beyond to deliver a superior, well managed stay at his B&B! Centrally located, train and buses right outside. Tons of food and shopping options. Highly recommend to anyone travelling to Rome.
5 out of 5
by Oluyomi

Highly recommended host and hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Perseo for the second time after a good first experience. From airport transfers to the comfy beds, the excellent breakfast, its great location near the Cipro station and the Vatican, to the attentive host, Giordo himself. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to friends...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleepless in Rome

Posted Sep 26, 2017 on Orbitz
First of all it was unclear that the place was located within a residential building and check in was not until 3 pm. The person who owns it comes in before 7am and makes enough noise to wake the dead until he is absolutely sure everyone is awake it is all under the guise of fixing a meager breakfast which I did not partake it since there are so many inexpensive and great places around to get breakfast. Then the expectation is that you must leave your room before 11 am daily for the purpose of cleaning . I assure you there was very little cleaning more like room inspections. I was there for 3 nights and the sheets were never changed and I have to ask for a change in towels. This is not a place to rest but a money making , pay but don't spend any time in the room, mentality. I asked my Italian friend what the story was, he said that there are certain residential energy plans that have different charges depending on the time of day, owner may be trying to make money not spend money.If you do not need any sleep then by all means stay here, the bed is hard, the owner will make sure to make enough noise so you leave your room and give up on sleep. avoid La Pearla it is a rip off restaurant that over charges and doesn't even offer bread at the table. Avoid the Tim as well they will take copies of your credit card and passport , overcharge you for a SIM card and then sell your information. There are better places to stay in Rome that are not filled with money hungry vultures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely B&B in a perfect location

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Smooth process from start to finish. We were giving very precise directions to the B&B and the staff ensured they were prepared for our arrival by emailing to confirm our arrival time. We arrived prior to check in and the staff accommodated this for us. They were very friendly and welcoming at check in and throughout our stay. The staff also provided a map of Rome and was very informative with all our questions and what's good to visit and where is good to eat. The room was cleaned daily and the rooms/B&B was extremely clean and had everything you needed for your stay including en suite bathroom, toiletries, hair dryer, mini fridge and air conditioning. This B&B was in very close walking distance to Vactican City, St Angelo's Castle and all areas surrounding this. The metro station is across the road from the B&B and takes you into the heart of Rome costing €1.50 for a one way trip or €7 for 24 hours. I would defiantly stay here again and would recommend it to a friend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Near to tourists sites.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice experience for me and my family. Would love to go back.
5 out of 5
by Qi

Fabulous

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very pleasant stay. Handy location, quite and clean room. Giordano is very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.

Great for the price

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Small but perfect for a quick trip. Really close to metro which made it easy to get around.
3 out of 5
by Victor Manuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alton Hampshire UK

Close to the Vatican city

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Fairly quiet location.
Cons: See above
Location: Good location for all the city attractions and places to eat.
Enjoyed our short stay here. Close to transport links and local facilities. When we arrived about 9 pm there was no one there to meet us. We rang the bell a few times before someone arrived by bike to let us in and show us to the room. It would be helpful to know you have to wait for someone to turn up when you get there. We were worried that we would not be able to get in for the night.