Ratings based on 760 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA USA

Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable, wonderful staff, good food
Cons: A larger menu
Location: We had to walk more then we expected but it turned out OK.
We had a wonderful experience in Rome and would use this hotel again on next trip!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and comfortable stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
4 day stay with family we enjoyed our stay and room facilities etc very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: All you can eat breakfast, location, room, and staff.
Cons: The only complaint my friend had about the hotel was that the bed sheets and covers weren't soft, meaning they did not use fabric softeners.
Location: Pharmacy, restaurant and gelateria nearby the hotel. Metro station is about a 10min walk away. Definitely within walking distance to the Vatican.
I had originally stayed there 7yrs ago and I had a great experience. I made reservations there again because of my past experience and they did not fail me. Staff was friendly and helpful. It had been 7yrs since I had been to Rome and I had forgotten my way around the city but they were able to help me and recommend a few places including the Thai restaurant that is right across the street from the hotel. I would come back to this hotel the next time I go to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Easy to get to Vatican. Less than 15 mins walk to Metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Ok

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The wifi did not work whatsoever, even when I was on a lower floor. It was impossible to contact family or to verify emails. The room was very spacious, cobfortable beds. The hotel was not very central, it required a 15 mins walk to tge closest metro station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin ireland

Get what you pay for

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Functional enough definitely not a 4 star very dated but similar to many hotels in Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel! Would recommend!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, fluent in English, clean, air-conditioned, open 24/7.
Location: Next the Vatican City, 5 minutes walk from the Metro, local outdoor bar by the metro, local supermarket.
Went to Rome during the hottest week of the summer, this hotel's air-conditioning was perfect! Fantastic hotel, me and my partner would happily stay again! A little far out from the center however the staff were very friendly and helpful - I wish we had know that the metro is a 5 minute walk away from the hotel and about a 10 minute ride from the center on arrival! Very clean, very friendly, very international so great for non-Italian speakers as myself and partner. Loved it! Didn't have a meal in the restaurant however breakfast was fantastic every morning on the terrace looking towards the Vatican City. Our rooms were cleaned daily and we were able to come and go as we pleased during the night, couldn't ask for a better hotel!
3 out of 5
by Edilbert

Ok hotel but not recomended

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water in our room, Ask if we can move to other rooms with hot water and no avilable rooms, instead you have to go to 5th floor for a shower. Wi fi is intermetent
1 out of 5
by Lewis

You get what you pay for...

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Was quoted $46 CDN / night for this "4-star" hotel on Hotels.com. My credit card was charged for $86 CDN / night for some reason though. Hotel also claims to be 4-star. I don't have high standards but I wouldn't give this more than 2.5 stars. The carpets were stained, the drain in the shower was clogged with hair so overflowed quickly, the air conditioning broke down for about 24hrs at one point and there was patch work done on the walls that wasn't completely finished as it was bulging out and was a different colour than the wall paint. We were also expecting a queen sized bed but got two singles pushed together (although I've been told this is a European thing). We asked the overnight concierge about fixing the overflowing shower and he said there was nothing he could do and started acting all frazzled. Also not sure if there was a power surge while we were there but my phone that was charging also fried and died. Am definitely not staying here next time we're in Rome. On a positive note, the area was close to the Vatican and subway. Both within a 10 min walk. The concierge who checked us in during the afternoon shift was nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from india

Okay...not really a starred hotel...more budget

Posted May 22, 2017
Breakfast and location are good. However no air conditioning nor fans in Rome heat. No facilities of coffee making in room. And plumbling requires some attention. Okay for a short stay.