Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Super close to Vatican

Posted Jun 21, 2018
I can’t believe this hotel is just outside St Peter Square! I will definitely recommend. This will be The place to stay when In Rome. You will not be disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Always love staying here

Posted Jun 19, 2018
The best in Roma We always enjoy staying there the staff is awesome
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jun 17, 2018
My husband and I stayed there for a week. Nice hotel and very clean. The staff was very helpful to show us on the map the metro station, bus stops, and how to get around the city. The location is very close to San Peter's Square, it is a five/four minutes walk to get there. It's also very close to the bus stops and metro station. After a long walks in the city during our trips, we came to the hotel to find a clean room, and we rest pretty well to get ready for next day trips. Night time is quiet outside even there is tourists outside. There plenty of restaurants and souvenir shops around. The restaurants in this area are cheaper and good compare to other areas like Trevi Fountain, Colisseum, and other tourist areas. The staff always talking to us very friendly to check if we were having a good time or if we need something. We definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel.

Posted May 24, 2018
great hitel friendly staff great central location with loys of lovely vars and restaurants on your doirstep
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relais Vatican View

Posted Apr 30, 2018
Very helpful hotel staff. We have no problems with this hotel and our rooms were very good and the position of the hotel perfect for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location Neear the Vatican

Posted Apr 20, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Tub//Shoer was unsafe!
Location: Close to Vatican , but no view. Close to restaurants.
No view of rhe Vatican from the room - looked out the window at the McDonald's 'across the street! On a busy and noisy street. Good restauranwts right around the corner which is a plus. It was warm and the air conditioner never did work even after we asked that it be fixed. We loved the room - nice and had everything including a small "kitchen" area (but no stove or hot plate to cook on!)) Biggest downside was the bath/shower; 1) VERY narrow, 2) fairly slick and 3) the overhead spray was located over the slanted part of the tub which was ar the rear of the tub not over the drain - actually quite dangerous to take a shower in! Great location but will not be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Closest to Vatican City & easy transportation

Posted Apr 6, 2018
Very accommodating. Complementary coffee and tea and packaged biscuit & muffin in room. Very secure and comfortable. Room was by street but the shutters closed out all noise. Ordered 5am taxi to airport. just outside wall of Vatican City.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

no parking. sketchy area

Posted Mar 21, 2018
had no idea this was going to be such an awful area with hundreds of homeless people and no parking. the room had a picture above the bed of a girl that looked like a hooker.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant Hotel

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
Excellent location, clean and friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble.