Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bahamas

Great location

Posted Sep 20, 2017
I will definitely stay here again. Great location, convenient to shops, Vatican City, public transportation...etc. just like home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Excellent experience

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Free parking, and price. Close to Vatican city
Cons: Kitchen space is tight
Good fit for 6 people with manageable kitchen. Free parking within limited space, must have skillful parking technique or ask for staff to help. My car was parked by the staff in a space where 3 cm in front and 5 cm in the back were left, but no scratch or damage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well equipped apartment in a good location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: The location
Well equipped apartment in a good location -500 m north of the Vatican and easy to get to from Roma Termini. 24hr concierge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

It was close to Vatican City and other sites

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was really easy for us to visit all the sites and come back to the apartment for little rest and go back again. Air Conditioning was great and the atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely hotel very close to Vatican

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We had a lovely & comfy stay at Residencia Candia,all staff perfectly nice & helpful.Our room was brilliant so as the little kitchen. The hotel was really perfect for a holiday to stay.I love it & definitely recommend to my friends who will come & visit Rome❤️❤️❤️
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice and clen hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Clean and easy access to everything
Location: East acces to St.Peter's Basilica
Easy access to metro ,st.peter 's Basilica.Hotel is s clean and copfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Bathroom could be larger
Location: Great location, close to metro and busy, and Vatican city.
Good location - close to metro and bus, very close to Vatican city. Very spacious and clean rooms, but bathrooms are small. WiFi is slow. Very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything in ancient rome

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Only thing do not use laundry machines, they horrible. Besides that it is a nice family place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from England

Amazing value for a clean comfortable hotel.

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and friendliness.
Cons: There are a lot stairs so I would not recommend this place for the elderly or physically impaired.
Location: Close to the Vatican and Metro to take you into see central Rome.
This was a great base. I was pleasantly surprised by the space and comfort of the studio apartment. It was very clean and the aircon was great. The staff were super friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. I would definitely return here if I had another trip to Rome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Okay Hotel, close to the Vatican.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Air conditioner and proximity to the Vatican.
Cons: They could advise us that some of the rooms are really far from the main lobby along with many stairs.
Location: The Vatican Museum.
Overall good hotel, the bathroom was a bit dirty. Had cracked tile, and mildew in the shower located in the grout lines. But nothing too bad. It was quite an okay hotel, slightly overpriced but okay.