Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Alexandra

Great price, great location, great stay!

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
I am a frequent traveler, and when traveling to Europe, I'm often skeptical of the smaller hotels. Booking something so far in advance with very little idea of what it will be like makes me uneasy (perhaps American hotels have just spoiled me too much...) We picked a random "boutique" hotel, which was Residenza Elizabeth, and boy, am I glad we did! Our stay was absolutely great. The rooms were clean, well decorated, and all had access to a private bathroom. The location was perfect. We were a short walk away from the touristy areas but had a nice, quiet, nights sleep each night. The staff was super nice, especially with accommodating our later check in and flight arrival time. For such a reasonable price, I don't see us staying anywhere else on our next visit. We absolutely loved it. The recommended restaurant, owned by a friend of Residenza Elizabeth was one of the best meals we had. We were very pleased with our stay and will definitely be coming back.
2 out of 5
by Rosario

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
We're not happy they Charged €3.50 per person each day taxes city and to charged per clean the apt I paid total €60
5 out of 5
by Arezoo

Perfect apartment

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean. We were provided with information about by the friendly host on the city, where to visit, where to eat and how to get about. Everything was perfect and highly recommended.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

how to check in was a messed.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
I'm very dissatisfied the way how the check in is handled. We arrive at the building and nobody answered the buzzer for for this b&b. The front door of the building is closed when we arrive and nervous, afraid /wondering how we get in the. I went to a phone booth hauling my baggages with me and call their phones and the lady answered and she told me to get the key o another address. I went there and asked for the key but they said they don't have it. I went back again in the phone booth and she said she will come and give it to me. Don't ever get this b&b place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shower problems

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were accomodated in a place called the Caracciolo guest house due to washroom issues in the Residenza Elizabeth. We were accomodated in room number 1. The person that helped us get in and helped us with the check-in was great. The bed in the room was comfortable and the location of the place is great, 2 min walk from the metro and 5 min away from the Vatican. Overall the experience was OK for a budget accomodation in that area. However, the shower was leaking from all the joint and seals and was halfway detached from the wall. The leaks caused the pressure from the showerhead being insufficient to take a normal shower. The washroom had also insufficient ventilation for the humidity which had caused mildew around the bottom of the tiles. The shower cabin doors were not closing properly which caused water leaking on the outside of the cabin. The first night of our three night stay I emailed the person who seemed to be in charge of this place with initials E.P. to express my concerns and seek resolution. The person emailed me back saying : I'm very Sorry tomorrow morning I'll speak with the boy Thank you Nothing changed, and we never heard back from that person To this day I dont know who that boy is..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Would definitely stay again!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Elizabetta contacted me via email before we arrived to see if we needed a ride. There were five of us with lots of luggage and she was able to arrange that which made it so easy for us. The driver brought us directly to our apartment and Elizabetta was there to meet us. She showed us around the apartment and gave us a map and lots of information about the area. She was very helpful. As far as the apartment goes, it was perfect for us and can accommodate six comfortably (with bunk bed). I have huge back problems but slept very well with no discomfort. The bathroom has everything you need and plenty of towels. The kitchen is well stocked with pots, pans, dishes, etc., everything you need for a longer stay including salt, sugar and such. It has a separate refrigerator and freezer as well. We were able to easily walk to the Vatican City and the surrounding area filled with plenty of shops and restaurants. We love the apartment although we only could stay one night and would definitely stay again for a longer time frame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viva Roma

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
small hotel in a great area. breakfast was ok but not great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rome

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The room size was fine, the shower didnt work so great, the Internet was terrible, the breakfast was a joke. It served its purpose as a place to sleep. I wouldn't stay there again if I visited Rome in the future. Not worth the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

good location. very noisy from neighbours & outsid

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: good location
Cons: honesty
Location: close to the Vatican and subway
Noisy from neighbours and traffic. good location. our most disappointing aspect was that we left 2 jackets in the wardrobe. we rang Elisabeth who got the jackets. we then transferred her 60 euros to send them back to Australia. this was at the end of april and still no jackets have arrived. it took a lot of constant texting and emailing to get her to supposedly do it. in the end she has 2 of our jackets and 60 euro. not a good trustworthy business model. she really did not care about returning the jackets to us or not. she does not understand hospitality. so if you stay be wary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Hello. I sent your jackets to Australia but I can't know why they didn't arrived We are not responsabile of clothes, objects that our Guest leave inside. I went to the post office and I sent all Thank you See you soon
5 out of 5
by Kathleen from Hidden Valley Lake, CA

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
We rented the 2 bdrm apt and were very happy with location and condition. They also have a bed and breakfast in another great location which is where our shuttle dropped us off. They were very kind and arranged transportation to the correct location for us. Both locations were very well maintained and the hospitality was excellent