Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
The bedding was not as advertised. Thin cover and lumpy pillow. The check-in was fine and only afterwards did I find no access to a/c and no shampoo was left. The next morning after a sleepless night in the heat I asked about the a/c and apparently there i a remote for it that was not in my room. Also, the neighbors conversation from 1am to 3am sounded like they were in my room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a city break

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We stayed here when we visited Rome on a 5 day city break in February. The guesthouse itself is clean, quiet and the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly. The breakfast was served on a tray, to your room, every morning at a time you chose and you were able to choose from a variety of breakfast foods and juices. The bathroom was lovely, the room was cleaned regularly and the wifi was sufficient. The room itself is decorated nicely. We expected to have to get the metro to see the sights we wanted, as on a map the guesthouse looks far away, however it was around a 30 minute walk to the furthest part of Rome. As the weather was so lovely, we didn't mind the walk. The only con is that we required an iron, which they did have but it was rubbish, and they did not have an ironing board. Aside from this minuscule factor, the guesthouse is lovely and we will definitley be returning.
5 out of 5
by Louise

When In Rome ... Stay Here!!

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The guest house was just what we needed for our stay in Rome. Fresh, cool, clean, friendly - excellent all round. Constantine, who was the focal point for us on arrival, could not have been more friendly and accommodating. Thank you for a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017
Thank you for the kind words, we're glad that you've been our guest.
5 out of 5
by Jaclyn from United Kingdom

A friendly guesthouse in a great location

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
A great guesthouse in a brilliant location. You're very close to the Metro and its a nice walk over to the Vatican or Piazza Navona. There are good restaurants in the area, a grocery store and a few lively bars. It's also a great spot to go for a run in Villa Borghese (a big park). The staff were friendly and always helpful and the guesthouse is well kept. It can be a little noisy during the day, but you're in Rome, its a busy city. It's quiet at night. It has free wifi and I had a good connection. You get a choice of Italian breakfasts and as I was there for a while, I changed my options a few times, with little fuss. Overall, I was very satisfied and I would recommend it. Good value of money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

A diamond in the rough

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Friendliness and willingness of the staff to help in any way they could.
Cons: Breakfast options were limited
Location: Good location - just outside of the centre (but we actually walked everywhere). Piazza di Popolo and Vatican City were both a 10 minute walk away.
I am an experienced traveler but never have I found booking a good value hotel so difficult as I did for this trip. However, I finally found Residenza Rioni, and I must say they were most hospitable. From checking us in an hour early, to giving directions, to the personal touch when extra assistance was required, this place met our needs. The breakfast was very small and the options severely limited. On top of this, we got a Double when we had requested a Twin Room, and one day the butter was off. All that being said, we had a positive experience at this hotel - rooms were comfortable and the bathrooms top notch. Well located on the outskirts of Rome and close enough to walk to Vatican City. Would recommend, especially for couples.
5 out of 5
by Margie from Newtown, PA

Excellent!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
This by far was the nicest B&B we stayed in! Super clean, the managers were awesome and so accommodating! The breakfasts were wonderful and it was SO close to the metro! I would HIGHLY recommend it!
5 out of 5
by Lee from Hong Kong

New, clean and cozy French chic accomodate delight

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels
We are extremely happy with our stay and very delighted for the hospitality! The accommodation is very clean, you can tell it's actually brand new renovated so it's bright and clean. Nice interior and cozy which is surely delightful. Excellent location and it takes only 2min walk to the metro Lepanto station so it's really easy to get around. Personally we feel it's safer to stay closer to the Metro so you don't have to stay on the street for too long heading back alone. The host is very helpful, decent breakfast. Hardly think of anything to complain, if there is any, that would only be the sign downstairs showing 7A- which we had been running in the ground floor a couple of times as it's actually on the 2/F. However it's in fact our carelessness for not being aware of the host's reminder when answering the door as well. Overall it surely is a delight to stay here and we would recommend to anyone who is planning to travel to Rome.
5 out of 5
by petra

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Jättebra läge, trevlig personal, kändes familjärt och mysigt.
5 out of 5
by Didier

A recommander

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Tres bon séjour dans cette résidence avec un très bon accueil et services tous les jours. Toujours à l'écoute pour nous être agréable. Bien situé car proche station de bus et métro.