Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san Diego, California

Very good location

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Close to Vatican and also center of Rome. Walking distance to city top views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida usa

Excellent!!!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We arrived late for check in, so the owner toll me that the room was occupied by another person and he took me to an apartment that was available He carried on the lagage for us and on our way he was explaining us all around the neighbor, supermarket, etc He was very kind and friendly I recommend 100%
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Hotel close to the Vatican Location very good

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Not to good No syaf wen Ned refrigerator lock .ca non open. Tv very hard to open and close A.c. syaf close all the time after we live the room. On the building no air and very hot.
5 out of 5
by Lori

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful location manager and staff A+++ room was awesome furniture a bit older but very clean and comfortable just loved it! Would go back! Ideal for the price and location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location and a great little hotel.

Posted May 10, 2017
Friendly staff, clean room situated right next to the Vatican City. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Residenza Risorgimento Excellent Location!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The Location and the look of the hotel interior decorations. Looks like the Sistine Chapel Frescos.
Cons: better air conditioner during the hot days of summer.
Location: Location is about .5 walking distance to the Vatican. Lots of restaurants and things to do nearby. Coliseum is 2 miles away, also walking distance.
Residenza Risorgimento excellent location to the Vatican. It is easy to get to. The room was a little hot, but we were not in the room that long. I would stay there again and again if I was in Rome. The owner and his wife, Christina are excellent host, always available for our needs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from ATL

Just back from 4 days in Rome

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is more like a B&B with only 7 rooms. The room is small but average for European hotels. The plumbing is a bit of an issue (as others have mentioned ) with unpredictable hot water and noisy pipes. The breakfast is a coffee and croissant next door at a cafe. The location is great for Vatican activities although you will want to go further to in-tourists areas for good food. Staff was nice and helpful. I didn't think it was as good a deal as I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Excellent location. Breakfast is behind the building in a bar and consists of coffee and a croissant. Very helpful staff. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Great location... tricky locating the building and then parking to unload suitcases from car since it is smack in the middle of a pedestrian area but in the end all worked out. Great wifi.