Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Very nice

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Very nice with good staff. Clean, confortable. With excellent communication with Venice and airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...great staff

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Leonardo was an amazing host. The rooms are super clean and nice.
5 out of 5
by william

Excellent stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely private quiet place. Not your topical hotel. Room is located in an apartment block. But this is a positive thing as you receive very personal service and there is only a few rooms so no noise or busy/packed areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor service and no signage of hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult to find. Upon reaching the place, No sign board of hotel, even Taxi driver got to call and check to confirm the place. Check in time by10pm. I did not have auto roaming service and didn't connect free wifi to check msg by hotel staff. Staff did not sound happy upon check in as I was informed about checking in before 10pm via email and whatsapp. We couldn't get out of the building the following day as the main entrance door was locked. Whatsapp the staff the pictures of 2 doors to check how to get out. Staff didn't respond at all. Went up and saw a guest just stepped out the room. Checked with her and managed to get out of building for breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Rome has many historical buildings and it is not allowed nowadays to put out signs! Regarding the taxi driver maybe he wanted to waste some time! Unfortunately you misunderstood because the wifi is completely FREE infact the same night you text message through Whats App many times using the Wi-Fi access of the structure! At the check in we always welcome our guest explaining the city map and try to make them feel like at home. We asked you that for any issues you had to contact the telephone number of the structure, or the number of the other worker on shift, instead you called the telephone number of the worker that was on his day off very early in the morning. You also send him lot of pictures of the main door on which there is the botton to push to walk out. Instead of taking picture of the button you had to push hit!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice Place to Stay in a convenient location.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and convenient location. The owner was very helpful as far as recommendations for eating, sights, shopping, etc.
Location: Near central Rome and the Vatican
Residenza Roma is a great place to stay while exploring Rome. As the name implies, this is a residence rather than a full service hotel. Given that we just used the comfortable room as a place to rest after walking around Rome all day, my family and I had no need for an expansive lobby and just needed the cleanliness and convenience that the Residenza Roma provided. Like a full service hotel, the room was cleaned every day and the owner provided outstanding concierge type services. The owner, Leonardo, made excellent recommendations as far a where to eat and what to see, which was very helpful on our first visit to Rome. The Residenza Roma is less than a 10 minute walk to the central city, the Vatican and other various places.
5 out of 5
by arlene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Nice hotel, located very central.

Posted Apr 5, 2016
The hotel was ideally placed staff very friendly and helpful. Gave us some good tips for sight seeing, set us up for a good weekend. I would definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Ayad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels