Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Very friendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Good very close to the vicinity I was looking for the Vatican
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to St Peter’s Basilica

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Friendly staff Good wifi Not bad for a budget hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Sweet hotel and amazing value!

Posted Nov 21, 2017
We went for our anniversary and arrived to find that they had upgraded us! It was incredibly sweet of them and we ended up with a view of St Paul's Cathedral from our balcony. A nicely decorated room. Our only issue was that only one power point in the entire room worked and it was in an awkward position high up on the wall so we had to precariously balance our phones to charge them, one at a time. We did mention this on several occasions but I don't think they understood the issue as it wasn't resolved during our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2017
They had a great photographer for the posted pictures. Staff was great and we did enjoy our time in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

Great hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
I was so impressed with Roma dreaming. The hotel is in a quaint street a short walk from the Vatican and a 15 minute Uber from Roma Termini. The staff are wonderful and go out of their way to ensure that you are comfortable. The continental breakfast every morning was amazing and so tasty. The room was perfect with a comfortable bed and plenty of space for solo travelers or couples. The shower has great water pressure and was the best I experienced in Italy. All the sights are within a walking distance and is completely safe. I would recommend this hotel again and again to anyone Boston Rome! Thank you for such a wonderful stay!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice enough hotel. Lacking in places.

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Clean and relatively comfortable. Too warm. Bath wouldn't drain when showering. Reported the defect to reception apparently fixed. Ended up fixing it myself. Oh and they kick you out at ten! Which is a tad early in my eyes. This hotel is fine. I would go back, however a small amount of investment would up the standard to another level. Staff were friendly enough and location was good for Vatican.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southampton, England

A bit shocked

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Cons: The web site needs to be more honest about what you can expect to get
Location: On a quiet hilly street 5 min walk from train Station and 10 min walk from Vatican City
The web site is very deceptive. My wife felt she had arrived in a prison and cried when we arrived. You enter a via a locked gate, down steps via another locked front door. No sign of any staff. You then walk down very narrow stair case into the basement where reception is manned by one person with no natural light. Lots of security CCTV screens. We checked in we then walked up a staircase just wide enough for one person, suitcase needs to be either in front or behind you. You then enter another locked hallway shared by 2 flats and a shared kitchen. You now enter your locked room. . Certainly no view of St Peters Basilica. I then climbed several flights to the roof terrace expecting to see across Rome to St Peters. To be surprised again there is no view, except onto the backs of other tall buildings. We had a veranda with our room which you accessed through the bathroom!! We raised our concerns and the staff were very nice and said we could leave, but didn't have time or energy as we only had 3 nights to explore Rome. Breakfast is brought to you on a tray at time of your choosing. The positives are it was clean, staff friendly, 5 min walk from train station, 10 min walk from St Peters/Vatican City. If you are just looking for a place to rest your head after days sight seeing, then it's fine and functional. Web site has stretched the term artistic license.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lyminster U K

First visit to Roma,

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: St Peters tour, Vatican tour, History around every corner.
First visit to Roma,, wanted somewhere close to St Peters and the City centre but not in the middle, this Hotel was ideal. Great room with a balcony view, close to Railway station and local Bus routes Staff could not have been more helpful. Room very comfortable and cleaned every day with fresh towels, Breakfast served in your room. Would go back there on another visit to Roma.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Roma Dreaming.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Location was fine, not in the mainstream of things but only a short walk to the Vatican.
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities in the room.
Location: 10 minute walk to the Vatican. Loads of nice restaurants nearby.
Nice hotel, no restaurant but you get breakfast brought to your room instead at a time you agree to, worked very well, a nice continental breakfast. Two rooms shared a kitchen aswell so if you needed the facility it was there. Room was nice and clean, but would have liked tea and coffee facilites, that was missed. It was nicely cleaned every day. Nearby is a 24hr supermarket which is handy. Staff were very helpful and willing to assist with whatever they could.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax, NS

Great two week stay!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The staff were amazing and very helpful when needed. Having breakfast everyday was amazing along with a shared kitchen. Great place to stay overall as everything is within walking distance and transit is very close by if not wanting to walk. I will be staying here again in the future!