Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Lovely b and b

Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay in a great area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from lincoln

Perfect base for visiting Rome

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Location: Close to some really nice restaurants and a 5 minute walk to the Vatican museum entrance
Great B&B, very relaxed with private and communal areas. Didn't manage to meet Mirella in person but she answers the phone and emails really quickly. All in all a really good stay
4 out of 5
by Dhammika

Pleasant stay in Rome

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Mirella was a lovely lady to deal with and we are very pleased with our stay. She contacted us well in advance to organise our trip and also booked airport transfer for us to save our time. Airport transfer service was very good too. Mirella was available for our arrival and offered us to leave our bags before the usual check-in time. She gave us a very good overview of Rome and a clearly marked map with not-to-miss attractions, which was immensely helpful. She even offered us the breakfast on the day of arrival as we are going to miss the breakfast on the day of leaving. Hotel is very clean and very comfortable beds with clean linen with daily housekeeping. Few things to note and these are only informative; Hotel has no restaurant and you will be given pre-paid vouchers/tokens to have breakfast in a cafe round the corner. Also, no facilities to make tea/coffee in room but there's a shared kitchen available. Hotel is situated next to the Via Cola di Rienzo, one of the main shopping districts in Rome and also very close to the Vatican City. There are plenty of places to eat out too. Nearest Metro (Subway) is walking distance and we did walk to most of the attractions and didn't feel the distance from the hotel. Very pleased with our stay. Thank you Mirella for your support.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

City centre B&B

Posted Feb 8, 2017
This is a nice little place in a great location. My only issues were that it was a tiny basic room with no kettle facilities and noisy traffic. Shame there was no en suite but having said that you do have your own bathroom down the corridor. Breakfast was included as you are given a voucher to go just down the road for a pastry and a drink. Overall it is ok if you want somewhere cheap to stay especially near the Vatican!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location of the place is really great , walking distance of main sightseeing spots in Rome ,easy access of places to eat and Mirella is great very accomodating and helpful , i can recommend this place for sure ...we enjoyed our stay there for a week defenitely will stay there again when we go back to Rome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wales

Excellent stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Great place to stay in Rome. Really close, within walking distance of the Vatican part of the city. Close to local restaurants and shopping. Easy access to bus routes including open top tour bus. Great support from the friendly owner.
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Ireland

Excellent

Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay more like a hotel room than a bb spotless clean loads of shops close to transport loved it lady that looks after us was so nice and welcoming would highly recommend
4 out of 5
by Francisco

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tamara

Close to Vatican

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good, but bathroom is not in the room, also you can hear your neighbours because of old doors with glass.
4 out of 5
by SKT from USA

Not really a B&B but good

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels
This isn't really a B&B in the American sense; not really a breakfast served, and the owner does not live there and is not around except for some mornings. But the rooms are very clean and it's in a very nice neighborhood very close to the Vatican, and the price is very good. Also, when my plans changed Mirelle let me leave early without paying for the days I had originally intended to stay. The wifi is slow but it works. There are only 4 rooms here, and rooms 1-2 have bathrooms attached to the room, while rooms 3-4 have private bathrooms, but you have to go out into the hall to reach them.