Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lucas

Good location

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location. Can see the Vatican wall from the window. Also it is only about a 10 min walk from the metro. The place is great for families with many good restaurants in the area. The staff meet you at the apartment and provide you with a map of the area and give recommendations of places to visit and see. They were very helpful. The apartment does not have a maid service during your stay. The only thing that could have been better was the pillows were very thin and hard, but they do provide you with extra pillows. Overall we enjoyed are stay here and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Nils

Our stay at Vaticano

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Hand over of keys worked out comfortably. Shower cabin needs replacement, water leaks out on the floor/ First time renting private apt. Very happy with experience, including own breakfast cooking/dinners. Will definitely rent private in the future. Doing it through Hotels.com is "insurance" against scams and gives peace of mind..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Rome

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Wotif
What a magical place so close to the Vatican all facilities shops, cafe's, train station. Staff were so helpful organising taxi from and to the airport and the taxi service was excellent. enjoyed it immensely. Thank you
4 out of 5
by Robert from MA

Good value for a family in a Great location

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
This recently renovated apartment is very reasonable and comfortable for a family of 4 or 5. It is NOT a full service hotel. The cleaning service comes every 9 days so if you stay less (as we did) it won't matter. The management staff speaks English and is willing to help with almost anything to ensure an enjoyable stay. Rome is a beautiful city but very hot in the Summer months. The two small air conditioning units in this apartment were woefully inadequate. On most nights, my family had trouble sleeping because it was too hot. Other than that, the apartment served its purpose and we stayed out most of the time anyway. The location is truly outstanding -- minutes from Vatican city and numerous restaurants, ATMs, shops, grocery stores, gelato stands, metro stations, etc. Be prepared to pay a tourist fee in cash upon arrival. Also, if you want to pay by credit card, be prepared to pay an additional 5% service charge. Neither were explained to us prior to arrival.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great Apartment

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing comes to mind
Fantastic location, modern apartment in a classic location. Close enough to Metro heaps of restaurants and close to Vatican, great for families.
5 out of 5
by Terry wilson from Toronto

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
I enjoyed the spacious, renovated well equipped apartment and the great Trionfale market nearby, as well as the shopping in Via Cola di Rienzi. I couldn't get the Tv in the living room to work, but I,m not very tech savvy. Wi fi worked very well. I walked along the river everyday, if you use the metro with luggage the Cipro station has a lift, not all stations do.
5 out of 5
by Orlando from Romania

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
It was exelent !!!! Everything !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome!

Posted Jun 29, 2013
Great location, up to date and modern and reasonibly priced. Would recommend to all friends and family. Next time we visit rome we will be looking to stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Mario

recomendable

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
muy buen apartamento.