Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Donna-Marisa

We will be back

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed stay at the Rovati Guest House immensely, our host Paolo was amazing, so helpful, warm and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. The guest house was sat just up from a square with a fountain in which you could sit and watch the world go by. Ideally placed for the Vatican/St Peter's Square and local shops and restaurants. There was also a courtyard on the ground floor of the quest house. Rooms were large and airy and fully equipped.
4 out of 5
by Natasha

Pros cancelled out the cons

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was a good value choice for 2 recent graduates taking a 7 day holiday in Rome. The location was great for the Vatican, and wasn't too far of a walk to most of the key sites (or the metro station was just down the road). Paulo was great and really helpful, offering us advice on how to get around, however was not there to let us in as promised and we had to wait for him to arrive to check in. The room was small but decent, could have had a cleaner floor but on the whole was fairly clean. The beds were very uncomfortable and we could feel every spring, the main downside, but the blackout curtains, soundproofed walls and quiet area made up for it. Good value for money (we had a discount through Hotels.com), just wish the beds could have been nicer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, Utah

decent hotel close to public transportation

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: close to metro station
Cons: rooms advertised as having wifi and they do not. I had no wifi most days and only limited wifi if I sat in lobby or hallway
Hotel is close to metro station, shopping, and tourist attractions. Rooms are clean but beds are really uncomfortable. Rooms have limited to NO wifi connection. Hotel staff is friendly but rarely around, reception desk sat empty 4 of 5 days I stayed there. I would not stay here again with all the other options available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awful

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
When we arrived we had to call to get somebody over there to check us in. The lady that I talked to on the phone had told me that she was gone for the day . I told her that was completely unacceptable that we had to check in. She then told me she was far away and it would be at least 4 hours and asked if that would be convenient. Obviously I said no we have all of our luggage and cannot sit on the steps for 4 more hours. Then she suddenly showed up 10 minutes later, so it was quite a fabricated story that they couldn't get over there to let us in our room. This is not an apartment. It is a very small bedroom with a very hard bed. Might as well have laid on the floor. Except for the fact that it was filthy. They had someone come in and clean daily however do not think that they cleaned anything other than pulled the sheets back up. We would throw dirty towels on the floor by the toilet and the cleaning person would hang the same dirty towels back up for us to use the next day. She did this 3 days in a row. It was extremely gross! Also in the description it said it had a separate living room, there is no living room! I have never stayed anywhere in the past that I would not Recommend! My suggestion would be for hotels.com to take this off of their list as it does not hold to their standards. Do not stay here you will be disappointed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel is less than 10 minutes walk from Metro.The room is clean and quiet. WIFI speed is acceptable. However, make sure you communicate well with Rovati on your check in time as the check in is by appointment only.
2 out of 5
by Sandra from San Francisco CA

Hotel needs work

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels
The location and service was great but the hotel needs work. The bed and pillows were not comfortable. The bed was very hard. The breakfast was terrible and a waste of money- it consisted of a bread in a bag, crackers and two juice boxes. You can not say breakfast is included without providing coffee!! The Internet did not reach our room and I had to sit by the front door. The plumbing was horrible. The hotel was clean and the service was very good but would not return to the guest house.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bilbao

muy buena relacion calidad precio.buena situacion

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: limpieza instalaciones y ubicacion
Location: cerca boca de metro Lepanto,muchas lineas de autobus en las inmediaciones.Proximo al Vaticano comercios y restaurantes.
Personal esperandonos a la llegada,trato estupendo por parte de Paolo.Habitaciones espaciosas limpias y comodas.Hotel situado muy cerca del metro.
5 out of 5
by Barbora

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
Rovati Guest House is ca 20-30 minutes to the centre of ancient Rome, really really close to Vatican City. It´s clear with everything you need for staying during the night and expoloring the Rome. Wifi. An italian bar ist opposite the hotel so it means you can get there great italian breakfast - cappuccino with "corneto" :-)
4 out of 5
by Alana

Otima

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
Otima
5 out of 5
by CLAUDIA

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
bella location