Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice room close to the vatican

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: close to where I wanted to go
Location: across the road from the vatican and within walking distance of other tourist attractions
hotel was very accommodating when realising that I was not going to make check in, so someone waited for me
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by simone, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review, is very important from us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More of an upscale hostel - clean and great staff

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Very close to Vatican City and Bonci's Pizza.... definite plus if this is the area you are planning to explore and on a budget. The suite, although clean and had welcoming staff - was more like an upscale hostel. The walls are paper thin - we could hear babies crying, muffled conversations and people snoring. The complimental continental breakfast was basic however the cappuccino was superb. The electrical outlets in the wall near the bed pulled out of the casing of if plug anything in. The street was a little dodgey ... however take a right out the door and the walls of Vatican City is in site. Did not find this location to be restful and relaxing - big difference between this area of Rome and other areas we stayed. Upside: Room overlooked a residential courtyard - felt a little more "local" for this area. Just couldn't sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2017 by simone, Hotel Management
Gentile signore, la correggo soprattutto su una cosa... non siamo un albergo (come forse credeva di trovare) ne tanto meno un ostello ma una guesthouse / affittacamere al centro di Roma come lei stesso ha specificato, di fronte ai Musei Vaticani. Nonostante l'ottima posizione offriamo prezzi molto vantaggiosi rispetto agli alberghi di zona, le camere sono ben curate e dotate di ogni servizio pari ad un albergo (bagno in camera, asciugacapelli,tv,aria condizionata, kit da bagno,asciugamani, wi-fi gratuita). Essendo la struttura composta da 4 camere è normale sentire rumori e voci delle camere adiacenti, mi creda succede anche nei grandi alberghi!! Del resto siamo in città, in una zona molto frequentata e se cercava totale relax e silenzio mi perdoni, ma forse doveva andare in un'altra zona lontano dai luoghi di interesse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location, excellent staff. Nice and clean

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Loved the suites. Clean spacious and modern with the Italian character. Great location, breakfast in the room, attentive staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, great service.

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
A very well located hotel (5 minutes walk to Metro station and Vatican City), I was particularly impressed by the friendly welcome (the receptionists spoke good English) and communication (we had a surcharge for arriving at a late hour, but this was clearly explained when booking and in email). The room was clean and a good size. The bathroom was also clean and had a good working shower. Only disappointments were the TV had no channels in English (though obviously not an issue if you aren't going to spend much time in the room) and the 'traditional Italian breakfast', brought to your room at a time of your choosing, (a nice touch) is little more than biscuits and tiny pieces of toast, with tea/coffee etc. Cereal or bread would have been nice. However this certaily wouldn't put me off staying again, plus there are some excellent local restaurants nearby, ask at the desk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a t

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice and clean and close to every thing in walking distance to the Vatican and to shopping district
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access, and checking in & out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay for the Price

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
The owners are very kind and concerned people. Overall a great stay if you are looking to be close to the sites. This is a good room at a good price with the basics.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel close to the Vatican

Posted Jun 1, 2016
A great experience close to the Vatican. The guy in charge was very helpful. The bedroom was very clean, quiet and spacious enough for me and my wife.
1 out of 5
by Alkasim from Nigeria

The hotel may be a fraud.

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on Hotels
My review is that the experience was horrible. I booked to stay at the hotel and arrived their after 10pm and met the hotel locked and no one was opening after repeated knocking and calling the hotel phone. I had to go book another hotel for the night and got back in the morning still no one was opening. I had called and sent e-mail to hotels.com immediately to lay my complaints. The greatest shock was when my card was debited for the two nights and two rooms we booked in full, and I was not even credit for the nights stayed on the welcome rewards. I urge hotels.com to look into this matter as it may be a case of fraud and I expect full return of my money please.
4 out of 5
by Roy from Westfield, NJ, USA

Unique hotel close to Vatican and St. Peter's Basilica.

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
We had to be at the Vatican Museum by 7:15 AM for a tour. This hotel is ideally located for anyone wanting to be within easy walking distance of St. Peter's Basilica and the Vatican Museum. The two room unit (3 rooms if you include the bathroom) was clean, comfortable and reasonably priced (about 80 euros). The bathroom featured a tub so large that one could shower under the rainfall shower head without getting water on the floor even though the rectangular tub had neither shower-doors nor a curtain (none were needed). It was not a porcelain tub, it was a built-in ceramic bathing area large enough for washing a horse or three people at the same time. This is not a traditional hotel with a person at the front desk, a concierge or room service. It is more akin to renting a small, well-appointed apartment and being handed the keys.