Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Janette from Singapore

Excellent Stay with Simonetta ai Musei Vat in Rome

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Simonetta was most helpful advising us where to get good food and tips about moving around in Rome. She has also been most accomodating and assisting my family whenever I ask her.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Our stay at Simonetta's

Posted Jun 17, 2015
Simonetta took excellent care of my daughter and I ! She helped us from before getting there ,by facilitating our communication via email and giving us all the information needed for our vacation, to being a wonderful hostess . She gave us time saving tips, arraigned tickets for us and made our stay a memorable experience ! I will stay there again
4 out of 5
by Lesi from usa

cute b&b with friendly host

Posted May 21, 2015 on Hotels
Simon is a great host. Very nice and accommodating. Place is a little bare but good for what you pay. The room can be a little noisy in the morning when everyone is getting up and out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Easy walking distance to the Vatican.

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the underground transportation system. Very secure with three locked doors from the street to our room.
Location: Easy to find and a couple of very good restaurants within a few short blocks.
Simonetta was a wonderful hostess, she sent us a lot of information and recommendations when we first booked our accommodation. She arranged for the Roma passes we wanted to be at the B&B shortly after our arrival and booked our visit to the Galleria Borghese when we wanted to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Superb location near Vatican and Subway

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect, room was nice, large, with good bathroom/shower and the first "real" towels we'd had after two weeks in Italy.
Cons: This is not a hotel, it's a B and B in a city. Make sure Simonetta has your cell phone/email contacts and she'll help you!
Location: Perfect location, one block from Cipro subway stop, local fruit/vegetable market and nice restaurants and deli's. ten minute walk to Vatican.
Simonetta is fluent in English, she acted also as concierge, arranging reservations to tour the Borghese Gallery (very cool) and to participate in the general audience where Pope Francis goes around in the "pope mobile" and blesses the crowd. The room is in a flat that has been divided into bedroom/bath units all sharing the main entry. Simonetta came early two mornings to have breakfast and coffee ready for us. She also arranged the driver to take us early to the airport. It was nice to have someone working with us who knows the "ins and outs" of vacationing in Rome. This would also be a great place for someone traveling on business to Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eugenia from Toronto, Canada

Nice room in walk distance from Vatican

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: Cleaning lady does not know what clean is. Same ball of dust was under my bed during all 8 days of my stay. Makes you wander...
It is not hotel room, as we normaly imagine a Hotel. It is one of rooms in regular apartment in regular (for Rome) apartment building. The owner/concierge/breakfast servant is very welcoming, kind of warm-wrap-arounding, but absolutely not intrusive at same time. She 's always ready to provide you with all info you ask for and above. She wil tell you everything she knows about your subject. Overall stay there was pleasing and I definitely will come back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Calgary, Canada

Amazing B&B

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: It was clean and organized and felt like home!
Cons: Hard to find from the street level when you don't know what you're looking for.
Location: Right near the metro and very close to the Vatican city. Only 15 minute train ride to the main station so relatively central location
Simonetta was an amazing host! I arrived 45 minutes later than I said I would be she was very gracious about it. The room was very clean, well organized and quiet even though it was on a busy street. The patio off the breakfast room was fantastic to sit on in the morning just reading a book. All around a very gorgeous place that I would definitely stay in again!
5 out of 5
by Andre from Los angeles

Awesome place to stay

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly, great kitchen, restrooms, and rooms to stay in. Very comfy and worth the stay if your heading to musei vaticani
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Biss from Staffordshire

Fantastic !

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: The personal touch
Location: It is very near the Vatican, and about a 45 minute leisurely stroll to the Colosseum. Lots to do in between.
We booked the hotel as a present for my brother for his wedding as a bit of a honeymoon so we were looking for somewhere with a more personal touch than a big hotel. The day after we booked the B and B Simonetta emailed us with plenty of useful information about Rome and the local area. At our request she arranged for the honeymooners to have a bottle of bubbly and pastries waiting for them in their room and she arranged the taxi's to and from the airport, all at a very reasonable cost. The report back from my brother was excellent, which is great when you choose a place for some one else. The room was basic but very clean and the location was fantastic. Simonetta was very helpful throughout their stay, nothing was too much trouble and she was a font of all knowledge about Rome, where to go and how to get there. I hope that if we ever get to go to Rome we can stay with Simonetta in her wonderful B&B.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by simonetta ai musei vatica, Hotel Management
My dear friend this is the time to wish you a very Happy Xmas to all your family. Tanks again for your stay in my B&B , with Love &Peace for everyone. Merry Xmas your friend in ROMA Simonetta
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great spot for a short break

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Location, owner.
Ground floor flat in a block of flats very near the Vatican. Think there are 4 rooms, 1 an en-suite family room. Very comfortable, decent continental breakfast - shower a bit hit and miss though. As recorded elsewhere the major plus is the owner, Simonetta who is just so friendly and helpful - will organise as much or as little as you want her to during your stay. Highly recommended for a short break.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by simonetta ai musei vatica, Hotel Management
My dear friend this is the time to wish you a very Happy Xmas to all your family. Tanks again for your stay in my B&B , with Love &Peace for everyone. Merry Xmas your friend in ROMA Simonetta