Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Super location and Emelia was a great host. There if you needed her. Would stay there again
3 out of 5
by Luke

Confusing Check-In, Okay Room, Great Location

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Our check-in and check out process did not go smoothly. I would not recommend this place unless you have a European phone plan and are used to this style of accommodations. We waited for 45 minutes outside a locked door at the address given to us. Once the host finally showed up we were taken to a second location across the street. Once inside, the room was nice and had a small patio. It was very close to the Vatican and a major bus stop to get to the other areas of Rome. The breakfast was basic packaged items, not fresh, and we did not eat it. Overall, this place was good enough and mainly for the location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Welcoming gem very close to the Vatican

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Very quiet, very clean and comfortable. Hosts are very helpful. Had early return flight and a van to pick us up to airport was there at 5:45AM!
Location: All transportation (buses, metro station are available). Vatican is very close. The dome can be seen within a 1/2 block. Walk to Hop on Hop off bus.
Believe the reviews about this B&B. The hosts are very accommodating. We were off cruise ship and phoned them, because taxis were not available & within minutes a van was there to pick us up. Room was very clean and comfortable. Charming little balcony to enjoy. Elevator in bldg., very quiet. Breakfast available in separate kitchen shared by 3 rooms. Expresso machine, juices, pasteries, & yougurt available, Emilia met us and served a coffee as she oriented us (her English is very good). She was very helpful and gave us her cell phone number, dining recommendations which we used (both restaurants were very good). Very nice stay, very gracious hosts, We will stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice Good location
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable stay

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay since it accommodated our tour of the Vatican and was within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient for Vatican visit

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very good stay. The owners are very pleasant and accomodating people. The room was great, exactly like on the picture.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great B&B Near The Vatican

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Eliana the owner, and Veronica her assistant made us feel very welcome. They both speak excellent English and are very willing to help with directions and suggestions for restaurants and such. The best thing about this place is it is very close to the Vatican. In fact when you open the windows of your room you can hear the chimes from St. Peters. Our room although small, was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The attached bath was also very clean and had a toilet, sink and walk in shower with a detachable shower head. There is a breakfast room with a large coffee pot, stove and full size refrigerator. Also a microwave and toaster were both provided as well. It is a do it yourself set up with croissants and assorted pastries provided. There were also various cereals and fruit as well as milk, water and tea. We felt very comfortable there. As a bonus it is located very close to the bus stops and subway. The Castel Sant Angelo is located nearby as well. We definitely would recommend this place to anyone visiting Rome and more especially the Vatican. It is a great value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Safe and hidden amoung the Romans.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
The room was small but you get a lot of extra perks such as all you can have peach juice, cofee and breakfast anytime you want, it really feels like a home away from home. The owner and attendant are very helpful and nice. Thanks guys!