Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Regular Hotel

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Is in a good location, perfect for couples or young persons. Is not accessible at all for senior persons or that need accessibility, like my mother in a Wheelchair. They lied to us on this, we had to do magic for my mother. We were located in another building like 2 blocks from the front desk, so we had to walk every day for breakfast (it didn't say anything about this when we did the reservation), some of the staff is not very efficient or kind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Great stay. Nice location and delicious breakfast.

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Wonderful hotel in a great location. Walking distance to all sites in Rome. Room was clean and breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by NAHOMI, Hotel Management
DEAR GUEST, THANKS TO CHOOSE OUR HOTEL. WE WISH TO SEE YOU AGAIN!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent location 10mis walk to Vatican

Posted Sep 9, 2017
The B place hotel is close to Vatican and only 2mins walk from lepanto metro station which is three stop away from city centre. There are plenty of nice restaurants and supermarkets around the hotel and very convenient for tourists. Room is in good condition but it let down by its mirrors and they are pretty much unusable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Josè Presta Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you. TheBPlace Hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from manchester

Room was great just needed a fridge really.

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Netflix on the tv. Good size room for the 2 of us and for just a city break
Cons: Fridges in the rooms as our drinks got hot very quickly because of the heat. Hot food options at breakfast
Location: Easy to follow the main roads down to the centre of Rome. Quiet, some bars and restaurants. The shops were hit and miss,most often closed
The hotel was in a good place for us, was able to walk all around Rome. The staff were really friendly and let us keep our bags in the hotel as we had a late flight.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Josè Presta Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for being here, by us your opinion is very important for us, to improve our service every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel close to Metro station

Posted Jul 16, 2017
This small hotel with quirky rooms is in a good location. Relatively quiet street with cafes and bank, 2 blocks from Metro and walking distance of Vatican. Staff friendly. A/C in rooms individually controlled and effective. Our shower was tiny and spilled water all over, room missing moulding etc. Breakfast simple but adequate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Josè Presta Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for being here, by us your opinion is very important for us, to improve our service every day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Close to the vatican and Rome city center

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Nice room at a walking distance from Rome city center and the Vatican
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Josè Presta Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for being here, by us your opinion is very important for us, to improve our service every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Clean, with friendly staff. Lovely rooftop view for continental breakfast. 20 minutes walk from the Vatican wall. Nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by simone, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are waiting you again at The B Place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great small hotel in a nice area in Rome.

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: We stayed in an anex building and it was like a home after 1 day.
Cons: Website information
Location: Vatican, Saint Angelio Castle, shops, restaurants.
Our experience was great once we got to know personally the staff. No problems only solutions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beware of being put in Annexe down the road!!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Location was good, a short walk to St Peters. Breakfast was good.
Cons: Change your website, no roof top bar or pool room, let guests know half your rooms are away from hotel, more helpful front desk staff.
Location: Location is good, a couple of good places to eat, a great gelateria & easy walk to St Peters & Castle Angelo.
On arrival, we were told we had been "upgraded" to deluxe rooms but they were in the annexe. This part of the hotel was a walk to the next block. I knew about this annexe as I had booked by phone with expedia and I actually asked to be in the hotel. There is no mention of this whatsoever on their website so be aware. My travel companions room was nice but mine was very basic, certainly not deluxe, the air conditioning was weak, we were there in 30 degrees so the room was hot, the fridge not cold and the safe did not work. There was a phone but no instructions on how to reach reception, when I enquired the girl at reception didn't know so asked someone, they said dial 9...it didn't work!! So if we had a problem or wanted to ask something we had to leave our building and walk to the hotel as we did each morning for breakfast. In fact there was no information in the room at all about the hotel, no emergency numbers either and the fact we had no link to reception was a concern given my mother in law is 81. The mention of a roof top bar on the website is false, we wanted to go up and enjoy this on our last day as we had a later flight so wanted to chill before our pick up, when we enquired the receptionist had no idea, we were told we could sit up there (basically the breakfast room which was closed) were not offered even a bottle of water or coffee. We weren't shown the so called pool room on their website either! Good area, would stay again but wont stay at B Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel and close to vatican city

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Wotif
we spent 3 nights here and had a very enjoyable stay. the hotel staff are friendly and the room was clean & bed was comfortable. It was walking distance to vatican city and right next to the metro - easy to get to all main tourist attractions.