Ratings based on 701 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice room with view of St Peter's Basilica. Conveniently located near the Vatican and Hadrian's Mausoleum
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Co

Nice place.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Excellent experience, well located, between vatican city and angel's castle. Supermarkets and restaurants nearby. The Old City is a few minutes walking. The small apatment was clean, I Wills go again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

B+

Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
Unbeatable location in central Rome just steps from the Vatican in a very quiet neighborhood next to a small plaza/park. Very well-appointed, clean, and modern apartment with all you need to make your stay comfortable*, including kitchen and good central air conditioning. *My one gripe (it's a big one, unfortunately, which makes me not want to stay here again) is that the wifi automatically signs you off after one hour. I came to Rome to work and do research for five days and this made my working there excruciatingly annoying. I had a phone and a tablet, so I was forced to sign on, literally, dozens of times per day. I can understand having to sign in once daily, MAYBE. But every hour is totally crazy and absolutely unnecessary! I am confused by what they think they gain by doing this to their customers. This made it feel like more of an internet cafe than a comfortable apartment/hotel stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Excellent location close to the Vatican.

Posted May 23, 2017
We choose this location as it was an apartment and we wanted the freedom to cook and have a more authentic experience. It exceeded all expectations!! The apartment was clean and fully stocked, the rooms were air conditioned and the neighbourhood was comfortable. There is a grocery store two blocks over as well. The staff were very helpful and answered all our questions. There is no housekeeping on shorter stays but that was fine with us. Also the location is perfect! Close to the Vatican and a short taxi ride or walk to pretty much every other major site. Lots of great restaurants close by as well. We would definitely stay there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Fabulous position close to Vatican.

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Great position and felt very comfortable.
Cons: The shower was tiny.
Location: Excellent position and lovely restaurants nearby.
Every enjoyable time would recommend and would stay when back in Rome.
4 out of 5
by Kendrick

Great location and service!

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great for families. Nice location. Convenient and superb access to food, landmarks and entertainment. Although parking, if you have a car, tend to be a bit problematic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB, Canada

Close to Vatican

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Location, room size, apartment style with appliances, cutlery and laundry room for people who want to travel light. Public area near office.
Cons: Minor, general instructions - recycling, hotel rules etc.; upgrade computer room with electronics port outlets.
Location: It's Rome, Vatican City, Italy, can't squeeze thousands years of history into 1-2-3 weeks of vacation.
Selected based previous reviews, great location to Vatican, Vatican Museum & Sistine Chapel and Hop on/off Bus stop. There for Easter Sunday Mass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds

Amazing location, lovely apartment

Posted Apr 15, 2017
My children and I have stayed in a superior apartment. Location is amazing, 5 minutes walk from the Vatican but very quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Fabio L, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for the excellent review! Location is one of our best strength items, but everyone of our staff always add something more with every single guest that comes here. See you next time in Rome! Best regards, Fabio L
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Very good experience here. We booked one room with a balcony and one basic room. Both rooms were great but we were surprised how nice the basic room was. It was a bedroom with adjacent kitchen which made it feel very spacious. Only complaint was that the showers are very tiny but we made it work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Great location close to St Peter's and the Vatican

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Spacious and quiet
Cons: Cheaply fitted out, and the sofa-bed makes an uncomfortable sofa!
Location: Quiet but close to attractions. St Peters, Vatican and Castell Sant'Angelo are a few minutes' walk away
We booked for a three nights during half term in February, our first visit to Rome. The apartment was bigger than expected, with a separate sitting room and two bathrooms, great for teenage daughters! The two bedrooms had a double bed in one and twins in the other, as well as a sofa-bed in the sitting room. Staff were helpful at check-in and check-out. The location is quiet, considering how close it is to central attractions like the Vatican, but close to restaurants and other services; the corner shop opposite was very useful for essentials, and there is a nice little place for breakfast a couple of doors' down. Although we had been warned that there would be building work going on in the complex during the day during our stay, it didn't disturb us at all. The Castell Sant'Angelo and the Tiber are just a couple of minutes' walk away, as is the Vatican. We walked to the Collosseum and back, which is a couple of miles' away, via the Pantheon, so it is possible to take in the real "headlines" on foot. The Trevi fountain is also not that far away. We were also blessed with fantastic weather for February - not a cloud in the sky, and 15-16 degrees C every day.