Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Good family hotel/appartment

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Pros: Close to shops and cafes/restaurants
Cons: Heating and more blankets
Location: It was a great location for us and its a ten minutewalk from St. Peter's square, abit further round to the entrance of the Vatican. We walked a lot
Nice, clean hotel in a little side street. We stayed in a two bedroom appartment which was spacious. We were a little cold sometimes (Feb) and could have done with thicker duvet at night. Apart from that it had everything we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel - great location

Posted Feb 11, 2018
We had a lovely stay. The staff were very accommodating when we arrived in the middle of the night! Great for walking to all parts of the the city
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Eternal city

Posted Feb 10, 2018
Well situated for the Vatican. Great views from the roof. The lift has a mind of its own. But overall good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Very modern, newly remodeled apartment with in walking distance to the Vatican (2 blocks) and to the big bus tours (half a mile). Neighborhood felt very safe. Apartment was great for our family 2 adults two teens. Very comfortable, staff was great and office is open from 8am-midnight daily. Staff speaks many languages I heard and understood ( English, Spanish and Italian). Will stay here again and recommend it to friends and family. Perfect all the way around!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Great Suite in Great Neighbourhood

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location, large suite, full kitchen, luxurious finishings and high ceilings.
Cons: Hotel staff are stuck in the basement in a no-frills office space. This was a bit of a contrast with the rest of the hotel / lobby.
Location: Great location near Vatican, and easy to walk over bridges to explore more of Rome's "must-see" attractions. Borgo Pio street offers lots of dining.
We stayed here for 4 nights recently, and really enjoyed the suite. This was probably the biggest, most "apartment"-style hotel room we've ever had. High ceilings, well-appointed kitchen, quality finishing touches and a living room separate from the bedroom made this feel like a true home away from home. Very quiet suite, just off a main dining/restaurant strip (Borgo Pio) near the Vatican. Great walkable neighbourhood. I had read some previous reviews on another site describing this hotel along the lines of no-frills and satisfactory, but the suite size and high end finish of the floors, bathroom etc. made it feel like a luxury suite. It seems that maybe they have done some recent renovations that might account for the discrepancy with some earlier reviews... as it stands October 2017, this place is highly recommended and a great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel great location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Nice hotel great location. Great service and flexibility. Close to local transportation and touristic destinations. Great for families
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great Location & Price

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: New, clean, modern & location
Location: Plenty of restaurants & the Vatican around the corner. 25min walk to Spanish Steps
We stayed in Rome for a total of 2 weeks, 1 week at another accommodation due to commitments & 1 week here at Trianon Borgo Pio. The other place was "technically" rated higher however fails in comparison to here. Our stay here was excellent! Location is fantastic! Apartment size is great....so much room & great value for money. I highly recommend this accommodation particularly in Rome as it is hard to find new modern accommodation with plenty of room all with just a 3 minute walk to the Vatican as well as plenty of restaurants outside your door. All newly renovated and now have the addition of breakfast on the top floor with a fantastic view. Highly recommend this accommodation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

A jewel!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Perfect location. Size of an apartment which enabled us and our teenagers to enjoy our time togather without annoying one another. Amenities of a hotel. Best of all worlds! Great breakfadt. Laundry downstirs. Clean. Just perfect.
5 out of 5
by giovanni

when in rome

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
very nice location and the rooms are clean walking distance to everything highly recommended for family and friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Early check out.

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The checkout is at 10am, so early. They don’t clean the room if you use dishware, the hotel is well located and have a lot of things to do around the property.