Ratings based on 702 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from longmont colorado

Excelent hotel , freindly and helpfull staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Excelent hotel , freindly and helpfull staff , very close to excelent shopping, restaurants and site seeing .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

HUGE apartment near Vatican City in Rome

Posted Sep 3, 2017
We stayed in a HUGE 2 bedroom apartment here with 2 bathrooms, a living/TV room, and a full kitchen. It was very clean and spacious. The location is very close to the Vatican, but not as convenient for other sights in the historic center of Rome. We were also happy to have access to laundry machines in the building. Breakfast is available on the rooftop terrace, which has an amazing view (we didn't eat there because it seemed too expensive for what you got). There was construction in the lobby and stairs while we were here, but it was done only during daytime hours, so not an inconvenience (the staff contacted us ahead of time so that we expected it). Staff helped to arrange a car service to the airport when we left, which was on-time with a courteous driver. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Great location and facilities. Not many staff around if you need help
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
A wonderful hotel in an excellent location in Rome. We had a great holiday!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malta

excellent

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: breakfast,location,view from restaurant.
Cons: airconditioning
Location: practically inside the vatican
great breakfast with a great view. airconditioning unfortunately not working. rooms comfortable and clean. excellent location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Spacious, clean, nice hotel close to Vatican

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Trianon Borgo Pio is an excellent place to stay when visiting Rome. It is close to the Vatican and to the metro station which was convenient for traveling to all of the sites. There is a nice pizza place around the corner, a great little market also, and cappuccino place too, very close by. The street one block away Borgo Pio has shops and restaurants that are nice. The apartment is clean, comfortable and seemed almost new. Everything worked well except the shower head, but that was fixed before we left. We stayed 5 nights and would recommend this place to anyone, especially families who want to stay together. One of our rooms was not exactly what we expected. There were supposed to be two sleeper sofas, but instead there was one sleeper with a trundle. all in all it worked out OK. The only problem was finding the apartment. It is on a small hard to identify street. When you find Borgo Pio, look one block over to find Vaschette. It is about 5 minutes walk to the Vatican and 10 minutes walk to Ottaviano metro stop. The next time I am in Rome I plan to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from U.K

Five days in Rome

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Stayed at the Trianon Borgo Pio for 5 nights and it was the perfect place to say. The small apartment ( one bedroom) was spacious and had recently been refurbished. The spacious kitchen had a two ring cooker and dishwasher and large fridge. Lovely bathroom. The location was right next to the Vatican with good access to buses and subway (about 15 minute walk to station) I tended to use the bus. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location - ideal for families

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Great location and apartment was very comfortable and modern. Only downside was that ongoing building works which caused disruption (noise and gym closed). Wish we were told about the gym before arriving (packed loads of gym kit). The owner did let us borrow weights from the gym though. Apartment close to local restaurants and metro. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange Park, Florida

Nice hotel near the Vatican

Posted Aug 1, 2017
10 minute walk to the Vatican. Not on a busy street. Able to walk to several restaurants in under 10 minutes also. The outdoor terrace attached to our room was a great way to end the day with a glass of wine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Right near Vatican city

Posted Jul 28, 2017
We had a very nice apartment. Two bedroom one bath and a full kitchen. Most of the restaurants are right on Borgo Pio and getting to the square was less than 10 minute walk. We walked to Pantheon and Treve fountain also. My only complaint is they use a wifi hotspot as their internet. So every time you leave or your phone goes to sleep you need to log back in for internet access.