Ratings based on 663 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not great hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Lighting and storage in room Staff helpfulness
Location: 15 min walk to Vatican, and 20-25 min walk to centre of Rome including trevi fountain.
This hotel is in a perfect location for easy access to all the important sights, especially The Vatican. It is a short walk across the river to the rest of Rome too, and the area is safe and lively, perfect for a lone female traveller. However, the hotel amenities are not so great. The rooms are very dark with limited lighting. I was in room 105, and being the first floor I couldn't open the curtains as people would be able to see in. There is also limited storage, and no drawers. Was able to hang up some clothing but had to keep some items in my suitcase. Nowhere to put toiletries out in bathroom either. Main fault with the bathroom was the shower. I had a disabled room, not in itself an issue, however the shower only had a strip along the base which did not stop the water leaking out onto the floor, resulting in half the floor being flooded. I raised this issue with reception but nothing was said or done. The staff on reception were not overly helpful or friendly and were more interested in their mobile phones. The only plus was that the hotel was very clean. Would not recommend this hotel but would suggest looking for another hotel in the area instead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: location, cleaniness
Cons: TV, blankets,
Location: shopping, eating out, Vatican city, Piazza Poppolo.
The hotel is fine, it is well located, close to the city and to high streets. The rooms are very dark, and some rooms are noisy especially with the thin walls to the neighbors, but we asked for a quiet room which they gave us so it was much better but without any sort of view. Rooms are clean. The TV is strangely small. I don`t get the lack of blankets though as it was cold in winter. We used the provided extra blanket, but its not the same as a blanket with a cover. Breakfast is also nice, provided coffee on request is great.
5 out of 5
by Suaad

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Every thing is perfect and wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to Vatican and metro station

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Like most European hotels, everything was average at best. The bed and pillows were hard. Breakfast and the location were the good benifets. BEWARE!! Not only do you pay the tax on the room when booking, which for me was 40 euro, but they also charge you 6 euro per person/ per night upon checkout. So for two people, we ended up paying 48 euro extra for 4 nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
The service poor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertisement

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
This stay was horrible and regretful. Would not recommend it to anyone. Beds are rundown and uncomfortable. Staff is unresponsive. There's no working AC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Clean smart hotel. Dark rooms.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Very clean. Attractive. Good location.
Cons: Low level lighting. No shelves.
Location: Great for everything.
Very convenient for all major historic sights. Spotless room, great shower, lots of clean white towels but low minimalist lighting makes bathroom and bedroom too dark to get ready easily early morning or evening. Lovely staff. Great bistro. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Metairie, LA

Centrally located hotel for many tourist sites

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff. Centrally located. Clean and quiet
Cons: Chest for storage of socks and underwear etc.
Location: Many shops, restaurants, close to the vatican.
We had a 6 night stay at Hotel twenty -one. The staff was friendly and courteous. Though English is not their first language, there was no trouble in communicating our needs. The hotel is extremely clean and tidy throughout the building. Our room was the same. A mini bar was in the room and it was appreciated. The prices were reasonable. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of meats, cheeses, eggs, cereals, breads, pastries, fruits, coffees, teas, juices, waters. The wait staff was attentive to our needs. We also ate their for dinner on two occasions and the food was excellent. The grilled shrimp were excellent. I had a salad as my side dish. The vegetables were fresh and favorable. The desert of panacotta di carmello was light and sweet. The chef visited our table and gave us vino dulce and pan dulce. On the last the hotel arrange for our transportation to the airport. The driver arrived on time, the ride was excellent and the car was very clean. I would recommend using the hotel transportation service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient to the Vatican

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice & helpful front desk