Ratings based on 716 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very neat modern style hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Very stylish, modern. Location is fairly close to most bus stops. Has complimentary breakfast which was quite nice. Bed is little on the stiff side and wifi was slow in my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Gave me a five min tour suggestions on a helpful map. Excellent help in restaurants also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london Uk

More of a 3 star hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel was average, however in a good location. The staff came across as rude and not willing to help, for example where would you recommend for food ' I don't know you can walk out here and have a look". One or two of the staff were ok but the rest came across as very rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Bed and pillows were poor.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, good breakfast, great location.
Cons: Uncomfortable beds and pillows.
Location: Close to Vatican City. A lot of places to eat nearby. Close to the metro!
It is located within walking distance of Vatican City, which is a big plus. The room was clean and breakfast was pretty good. Staff were very nice. However, the reason I would not recommend is due to the hard pillows (only 1 on the bed but there was a 2nd one in the closet) and the hard uncomfortable beds. We had a difficult time getting comfortable. The pillows were flat like pancakes and they only provided 1 on the bed. Everything else was great but if you like a comfortable bed and pillows, I wouldn't recommend it. If they change this, I would give it a strong recommendation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Lovely hotel and in good position.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Near to all attractions.
Cons: Lounge area for relaxing More sockets in room Tea and coffee facilities in room
Location: All good
Enjoyed the hotel but it does need a lounge area to chill out and read magazines, do puzzles or just wait for flights. Not enough plug sockets in hotel room. Tea and coffee and kettle not provided in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice, clean hotel with an excellent restaurant.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Nice clean hotel with friendly staff. It is located near a lot of shops so you don't have to go far for anything you need. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly hotel close to the city sights

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We stayed for two nights at the hotel in September. The staff were really friendly and helpful they made our stay special. Nothing was too much trouble from loaning an adapter, getting us breakfast to go, ordering a cab. Breakfast was good and the bar a nice addition. The rooms very clean although as other reviewers have said they are dark. As we were only in there to sleep that was fine. We like to walk so we walked to see all the sights. The metro was close by but we only used it once. Would recommend hotel. Good price, good location, great staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Dark and slightly dreary.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Central. Easy to catch a bus or get to the Vatican.
Cons: The staff could be friendlier.
Location: We walked everywhere from the hotel. It is a good location. The street, Cola di Rienzo is a lovely street.
The staff were friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. However, I found the black and white theme a bit dreary. The rooms were oddly shaped. The bed wasn't all that comfortable. The air conditioning was either too cold or too hot. Never comfortable. The soap in the bathroom was very tiny. Always a negative for me. The towels were large, clean and hefty. I like at least one comfortable chair in a hotel room where I can sit and relax and read for a bit. The hotel is central. Breakfast is included but the eggs were watery. The bacon was not cooked enough. The toast was never toasted well enough for me even after running it through the toaster thing twice. None of the waitresses spoke much English. Our four day stay was okay but I wouldn't recommend the hotel to a friend going to Rome. The coffee was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Close to Vatican

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Nice hotel, except the lobby is really small and the rooms are very dark, I think the bed cover should be white and not black. Which was very depressing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Hotel should provide some kind of shuttle service to/from airport and/or Termini.
Location: Located near the Vatican, great gelato near by, Borghese Park nearby.
Was looking for an updated hotel in a quiet location. This hotel fit the bill.