Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mumbai, India

A home away from home

Posted Jun 12, 2017
Pros: It was very quiet and peaceful. Felt comfortable and safe.
Cons: Ventilation requires keeping windows open to air the room otherwise it becomes stuffy and stale.
Location: It is located very close to St. Peter's, where some of the events were held we had registered for. Close to many eating/shopping places.
My first impression was "Gosh, this room is so small." We wondered how we would manage. Once we unpacked and settled in we were more at ease. We appreciated the privacy, the safe and secure place it provided. Arturo was most accommodating, helpful and efficient.The room is kept quite clean and well supplied for breakfast. However, if you do not like black tea/coffee, carry some powder milk. It is important to read his instructions before coming to ensure he is there to welcome you when you arrive.
3 out of 5
by Bob

Next to Vatican City

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
3rd day no breakfast. Proprietor was nice but needs to let people know there's a € 7.0 daily city tax even after booking states all taxes & fees are paid. Towels not refreshed. Couldn't be closer to the Vatican. Small (European?) room. Left keys in bathroom behind picture.
5 out of 5
by Neil

Steps from The Vatican

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Small rooms but clean with modern bath. One block from St. Peter's square with transportation and restaurants nearby. Away from the hustle of Rome center on quiet street. Light breakfast (croissants and cookies) provided along with tea and coffee. Very nice for travelling on a budget.
3 out of 5
by brigitte

sleeping on a rock

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
the bed was way to hard ,one pillow is never enough ,get some extra blankets .
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manila, Philippines

Great location!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Location is perfect! Close to the Vatican and the bus stop and lots of cafes, trattorias and souvenir shops around. Arturo is helpful.
Cons: May be too small. There is no reception/ hotel desk.
Location: A street away from St Peter's Square. Lots of bus stops nearby. Restos and cafes are in every corner.
The location is perfect. A decent place to stay if you would really want to spend time in the Vatican. It's just a street away. The room may be too small, but if it's just a place for sleeping it's not bad at all.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

So far yet so close

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The proximity to Vatican, the metro and being off the main roads, it was quiet.
Cons: Would be good to indicate that this Bed and Breakfast is not supportive of people with knee concerns. Alternatively, provide access from the courtyard
Location: Vatican is round the corner - go and explore. So is the metro - the whole Rome is available and so is the rest of Italy!
The room is near Vatican, which was what we wanted. However, it was not indicated that there were so many steps to negotiate from the entrance to the unit - steps up to the lobby, then down to the basement. We could have asked for more details. There was a big bed and a bunk bed. Bunk bed will be good for teenagers who are not too tall. As we were 4 adults - it was difficult to safely use the bunk beds. Owner was very responsive - he contacted us to ensure that we got there. He made sure the housekeeper is aware of what we need and how to get things ready for us each day. He came whenever we had concerns - with the shower or lights or WiFi or doors. He is very supportive. Breakfast was plain, nothing fancy, but substantial and acceptable. In general, I would say that the stay was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just the Facts

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Positives about the hotel: Good Price – Great Location, Air Conditioning and Hot Water worked well. Negatives about the hotel: A room in a building without an elevator must go up and down over 40 steep stairs, very little assistance with luggage. Smallest TV - a little bigger than a ipad. No iron. Listed as a B and B was there two nights only provided two cold croissants and two brownies, never received any other food. No cream for coffee. Only one set of towels provided for 3 days – seriously. Minimal soap and shampoo provided. Owner requests you pay cash but will take a credit charge however, will “only” take cash for city taxes. Location is difficult for drivers to find.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed !!

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was in a basement. It stinks !! Discussing ! We left there bathroom stractor on all the time , but did not work. Although we spent very limited time in the room to avoid the smell , I got sick. Breakfast ? Which breakfast ? They only leave you a few bags of instant coffee , sugar and a few packe croissants... No milk, no cereal... Nothing .. I will not recomendar this place at all!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
The room was just ok. Hated the fact that we could not check in early and had to wait outside for an 1 1/2 hr for him to arrive. Rooms are very tiny and only has 2 outlets (1 in bathroom and other in room)We had to keep unplugging the fridge to use it. But over-all, it was a great location (right across from Vatican)and close to bus pick-up zone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Good location. Very modest.

Posted May 21, 2016
Location: Close to St. Peter's.
Good location, friendly host. Bedrooms are close together, so there can be noise from neighbours.