Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Service Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay helpful and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by Linda Jayne from Grimsby

City Break

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel staff (KImberly) who spoke English was very obliging,nothing was too mush trouble.The housekeeper who didnt speak any English was very obliging too.For a city break i would recommend this Guest House,for Hospitality and Location.
5 out of 5
by Vekneswaran from Malaysia

Convenient!!

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Well, this is my second time staying in Vatican City Guest House. Very friendly staffs with multi-lingual capability. It is very near to Metro station (20-30 metres) and St.Peter's Sq. (about 1km). Shopping areas are just within walking distance. I'd say the hotel loacted in a very convenient area for almost everything. Hope to book them again for next trip!!
4 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Stockport

Vatican City Guest House

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels
An amazing few days. Vatican City Guest House is excellent value for money and very clean. Only issue - the bed needs a new mattress! A suggestion: access to a kettle in the kitchen would have been good - even if there had to be a slight increase in the tariff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted May 28, 2013
Excellent service and lovely accommodation very easy 5 minute walk to the Vatican. Extremely clean and breakfast was always delivered at the time requested. If we go back to Rome this is the place I would stay at again. Easy access to public transport. You can also walk about 15 minutes and get a public shuttle bus to and from the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

not impressed

Posted May 27, 2011
Convenient to trains. Rooms were clean. Staff was friendly. Cash only, no credit cards accepted. No drinking water in room, you must bring your own. No soap in bathroom, bring your own. Difficult to locate. It is basically one apartment in an old building and the only sign you will find is by the calling button, which you must look carefully to find. No office on the premises, you must call in advance to find someone at the door. Breakfast is a coupon for coffee and croissant at a nearby cafe. Checkout time is 10am, too early for most folks. The charge is 5 euros if you stay even an hour over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Will definitely come back!

Posted Jul 21, 2010
Everything as I expected? Yes and no. The building is not a hotel, but a residential building, however 'Vatican City Guest House' is on the door buzzer. The lobby was looking pretty bad until we realized that they were starting to remodel it. The big surprise was when we walked into the small lobby leading to the rooms. Everything modern, clean, and extremely nice. Private bathroom very clean and modern, bed very comfortable, and the service was absolutely great. Just a few blocks from the Vatican and many great restaurants right around the corner. Oh, and right next door is a little store that has the best 1€ cup of coffee that you will ever have. Don't let the room's price fool you. This was the least expensive room that we stayed in while in Europe, but it was also the best.
5 out of 5
by Nathalie

Nathalie, des Laurentides, Qc, Can

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nous n'avions pas de voiture a Rome et c'est parfait, l'hotel est a distance de marche du Musée duVatican et pres des Resto, boutique. Nous avons acheté sur place dans un kiosque, le Up on Up Off et beaucoup moins dispendieux. Par contre, la chambre est dans un coin quelque peu achalandé. Mais pour la nuit c'est tranquille et sécuritaire. Les déjeuné ordinaires, comme les Romains prennent chaque matin.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excelent Service, clean, close to Metro 10 m.

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Dear All, I'd like to comment the excelent Service of Darlenia and Maximo in this Hotel. We stayed her for 5 days and the place was great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lavagna(GE)

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Camera pulita, comoda e accessoriata. Ottima colazione.