Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, very quiet and was cleaned everyday with fresh towels left daily. Would definitely go back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Great location. We turn at this address but were moved to another hotel nearby. Apparently they run 3 hotels. We were lucky it was 3 mins walk as we had our luggage. Otherwise the room was clean and comfortable. The small fridge was not clean, therefore we did not use it. The area is 5mins walk to metro, it has a nearby supermarket which we found very handy.
2 out of 5
by Catherine M

Wouldn't go back!

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was terrible stopped trying. Location much further than expected.
4 out of 5
by Jose Harry from Toronto

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was exceptional, Location amazing, Very quiet. The biggest con was very poor Wifi!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leigh Lancs,UK

Good clean Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: The staff where very helpful , plenty of room in the bedroom and very clean.
Cons: The room we had only had a very small bathroom and when your are over 6' foot tall it was fun using the loo and shower,
Location: Very well located , very close to everything.
We had a good stay at the hotel, it is only 10 mins from the Vatican and local metro stops for getting around Rome, also very close to local resturants.
5 out of 5
by Brian from Utah

Great Stay

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice location about 3 blocks away from Vatican City. Most of Rome is close enough to walk to from here. Very friendly staff who helped us find where to be and what to see in the city. The apartment was not the same address as the check-in, but only located a block away. Great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sydney

Close to Vatican

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The proximity of the hotel to the main bus lines and the Vatican
On arrival after a very quick checkin and brief description of services receptionist disappeared. Room was ok but the bathroom was not to standard with cut pipes sticking out of the wall and the toilet seat fell off the toilet and after repeated requests to have it repaired nothing was done. The room was not cleaned nor beds made. Poor breakfast at the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Went to Rome for the a summer weekend trip. Decent location but there was no AC. I spent every minute in the hotel room sweating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North West England

Very limited accommodation - tiny twin bedroom

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Size of room and bathroom
Location: The Vatican City is very close by
We stayed for three nights at the Vatican Garden City Inn in a twin room. Our room adjoined the main entrance door and we were continuously disturbed by the door opening and closing all hours of the day and night. There was no window in the room other than a narrow strip of Glass by the door. The bathroom was incredibly cramped and required some flexibility manoeuvre around appliances. The location of the hotel is excellent and ok possibly for a one night stay but anything more than that is not advisable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Rome - short mini break

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: telly, overall decoration - central to Rome
Cons: We would have ideally liked a fresh bath towel each day but no complaints really - clean and secure
Location: We were 10 mins from the Vatican and about 2 hours from the Colloseum but we really liked the location
Great hospitality and service for our 3 day trip. We were more or less central to everything and really enjoyed navigating aroudn the city. Plenty of places to eat and a supermarket and bar just around the corner for convinience too. Beautiful weather we had a lovely little mini break