Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The location is fantastic - close to the Vatican and near shops and restaurants. The apartment is very comfortable but cluttered. There is one ensuite so the second bedroom uses the washroom off the kitchen. Rosanne is a wonderful hostess and as a tour guide an excellent resource.
5 out of 5
by Carmela

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was very comfortable for 6 guests. Rosanna was very helpful with restaurant suggestions and site seeing tips for our stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
Highly recommended - 5 min walk to St. Peter's Square, good super safe neighborhood
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome apartment in Rome

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
This is the best place to stay near the Vatican. We felt very safe walking around at night. Rosanna is awesome and made us very welcome. We felt like family. We definitely would recommend Vatican Vista to anyone staying in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vatican vista stay

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, a lot of extra amenities, milk, cereal, fruit, snacks A great view Walking distance to Vatican
5 out of 5
by Michael from New Jersey

Very pleasant stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay, Rossana was a very accommodating owner. She gave us the best huge Easter bread (that I felt bad we couldn't finish in 2 days!). She made sure we had all we needed...and gave us tips on our visit to the museum, audience with the Pope and trip to Pisa/Florence. Rooms were big and beds clean and comfy!
5 out of 5
by Rana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Alexander from Atlanta

Best apartment near Vatican

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
Vatican Vista is wonderful. The rooms are huge, the proprietor (Rossana) is the loveliest person, and the neighborhood can't be beat. The apartment is truly like a home away from home. It is unique, with floors and doors that apparently date back to the 18th century, but with the conveniences for modern day living. Rossana will take care of you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Like having a home in Roma.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: Rossana, her mother, and Molly. And the view.
Rossana is a friendly and generous hostess. The beds were comfortable and the apartment was spacious for our party of 4 adults. St. Peter's Basilica is an easy walk from the apartment and the immediate neighborhood has shopping and dining options. It was helpful to have a Wi-Fi connection and a computer station. There is a nearby Metro station and a taxi stand right in front of the apartment. After all the walking and sightseeing every day it was nice to come back to Vatican Vista to relax!