Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Luxury hideaway close to the sights

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Pros: They moved us to a twin room with no fuss, great service. It felt like our own private mansion.
Location: Near the river, 10 minutes walk to piazza popollo and 20 minutes walk to the vatican
We used the bikes to cycle up and down the river and enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the beautiful dining room each morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well Situated

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Close to both the Olympic stadium if you like rugby and soccer and to the likes of Hotel de Russie.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Midlands UK

A quiet oasis of style and quirkiness in Rome.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: Room, Style, Staff, Cleanliness, Decoration, Garden, Private Terrace.
Cons: I could think of things that I would personally change and improve but they are so small it's not worth mentioning.
Location: The location is a high class residential neighbourhood next to the river Tiber. Settembrini restaurants nearby were great.
Very peaceful oasis of a hotel within walking distance of The Vatican and many other sights if you don't mind walking. We were lucky enough to go to Rome in January. Great cool but sunny weather, no crowds, no queues, no evidence of the dangers from pickpockets and beggars we had read about, although we still took care. The hotel/villa is quite clearly a labour of love for Anna Fendi and was luxurious, glamorous and yet relaxed, original and quirky. There was a laid back feel to everything and we were told to treat the place as our home. Sometimes it was so quiet and laid back it was almost horizontal. Then we had a problem at the last minute with our transfer back to the airport and the staff couldn't have been more on the ball and made sure we got there just in time...brilliant!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible stay!

Posted Sep 22, 2015
Beautiful suite with kitchenette. Wonderful, friendly, professional staff! Extremely clean. Will definitely stay here again on our next visit to Rome!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton

Beautiful Italian Villa

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Breakfast was always good with fresh fruit and pastries, but could have been a little more varied.
Location: Quiet location, 30 minutes walk from most major attractions.
Stayed for 1 week in June in the Star Room of the Garden House. The Hotel is situated in a quiet area alongside the Tiber, approximately 25mins stroll from the Spanish Steps or the Vatican. The building is stunning and each room is decorated in an individual style. The dining room is particularly stylish and a lovely place to eat breakfast overlooking the secluded gardens, where orange trees grow. Perfect place to stay if you are looking for somewhere stylish yet affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous getaway hotel!

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was incredibly gorgeous and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We did change our room as the first 'basic' room was pretty small for two people, and the staff was very accommodating about this request. The location is a bit away from the hustle and bustle of any piazza so one would have to walk a ways, or use alternative transportation to get to the heart of the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An absolute gem!

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Villa Laetitia is a gem - a peaceful and stunning retreat after a busy day in Rome. We were so well looked after, even after we had checked out and decided to spend some time relaxing in the gardens before our flight home. The food was amazing, the design of the villa and garden accommodation was beautiful, and location excellent. We certainly would stay again if we return to Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2015
We had a wonderful time in Rome.Just riding in a taxi was an experience! But if you can take the night tour of the Columseum. It's amazing! And where COMFY shoes cause you walk every where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous! Like staying at a millionaire friend's!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This is the most unique place I've ever stayed at! It's off the beaten path (and not near the tourist sights), so definitely for those who want to experience life in Rome without the crowds.
5 out of 5
by Lisa from Toronto

LOVE Villa Laetitia

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Our second time staying at Villa Laetitia was even better than the first! We loved the hotel so much when we stayed last year that we decided to stay for a week this time. If you prefer to feel like you are staying at a friends gorgeous villa than at a big hotel, this place is for you. The only thing that I would change is that the showers are a bit small - but the huge terraces more than make up for it. We also spent quite a bit of time exploring this area of Rome - there are some great restaurants and shopping!!!