Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Just Brilliant

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Love coming back here. Just out of the CBD so great location 20min walk to the main square. Quiet and so luxurious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The staff was very accommodating and the hotel itself was beautiful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Liverpool, UK

Perfect place to stay in Rome

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This was our third trip to Rome and also the third time we had stayed at Villa Laetitia. The villa is beautiful and is owned by the Fendi family: it is so grand it is almost palatial. It is located in a quieter area of Rome - slightly north of the Vatican City. Surrounded by some stunning architecture and not far from some good restaurants, this has become one of our favourite areas - away from throngs of tourists. That being said, the nearest Metro station Lepanto is only 10 minutes walk away from the villa. The staff make you feel very welcome - they are professional and warm. They are focussed on providing a top rate service. The rooms are individually designed, comfortable and clean. Attention to detail is seemingly really important. For me, Villa Laetitia is the perfect place to stay in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Grazie del suo commento e approfittiamo per fare ricordare che il nostro impegno quotidiano è la soddisfazione degli nostri ospiti nonostante la qualità nazionale qualche poche volte di internet in Italia. Cordiali saluti
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel really was gorgeous. We drove in and it was an easy and quick drive into Rome. It's located 10 mins from the Vatican which was convenient for our early morning tour. Our room was nice but very small. Pretty cramped for two people and luggage. The staff were very nice and helpful. One thing that should be noted, the parking garage located 50m / listed as an alternative to staff parking is open 24hrs. EXCEPT Sunday it's closed from 11-18:00. The hotel staff did not know / did not remind us of this info knowing we drove in, parked our car in the garage and checking out Sunday. Our car was locked in the garage all afternoon Sunday resulting in us missing a few reservations on the next leg of our journey. It would be beneficial for the hotel to include this information on their website to avoid this from happening to future clients
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roma Visit

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very short stay, but very nice room and would have liked having more time to stay in and experience restaurant and other things about the hotel. Overall size was great, balcony could have been a little better but for price understanding. It was a little of a hike though to get to the main area where the shops started and to get closer to areas of interest, or our interest. Unless you are wearing sneakers and prepared for it; I wasn't.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Brighton

Art deco splendidness

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful setting, and a must for any art-deco fans.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Francisco Bay Area

Quiet hotel away from the touristy areas.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Quiet and clean and felt safe. Plenty of room for our family of 4. Two bathrooms one with a shower.
Cons: Room decor could be improved to have the charm that the main building has. Luggage racks would have been nice.
Location: Near restaurants
Wonderful staff. The hotel had a unique quality to it. We had clean rooms with a lot of privacy. The rooms were a bit dark but we were only there for rest and to refuel before hitting the sites. Whether we needed a cab or a restaurant recommendation the staff handled it all. The main building with the lobby was fabulously charming. The best part of not being in the middle of the tourist areas is the restaurants nearby are authentic.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vatican City Neighborhood

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
We picked this Villa for its location to the Vatican which was 2 train stations away. We were also able to shop for everyday items at the local grocery store which included wine that we enjoyed on our cute balcony. We purchased the breakfast addition which had the best soy milk cappuccino in town along with fresh cut fruit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Unique and charming villa

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Very unique room - basically an apartment style with small kitchenette. Also had circular stairs and access to roof terrace with lounge chairs, tables.