Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by maricel from Singapore

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
The place is just 5-10mins walk to vatican, around the area has a lot of place to eat, its also near the metro. Luigi is very accomodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Luigi is wonderful, very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a quiet area, close to the Vatican and subway.
5 out of 5
by Leticia from Long Beach

When in Rome.....

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was great and Luigi was absolutely amazing!! Very friendly and really nice neighborhood. We were one minutes away from Vatican city. Would definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joel from Kaltenbrunn, Germany

This is the Place to stay in Rome!

Posted Jul 1, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I only planned on 3 days in Rome and wanted to see the Vatican and the Colosseum at a minimum. After extensive searching online I found Zero6... All the reviews were positive and the location and price were just what we were looking for. Seems to good to be true right? Nope!!! Luigi was an excellent Host and made sure we had everything we needed, the room looked just like it did online, a short walk to everything... Metro, Vatican, Shopping, Dining...etc. We drove a rental car there and parked it a block away, 8 euro per day and never needed it until we left. The internet worked just fine, and the room was quiet and safe. Rome... we will be back...and hope we can stay at Zero6 again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The Location, The cleanliness of the hotel and the Owner's helpfulness.
Cons: The ease of being to hear everyone, and everything.
Location: Location was perfect, the Vatican was literally around the cornor as well as shops and cafes. Restaurants were not hard to find either. Perfect.
My husband and I just satyed at this hotel for a week. The overall experience of the hotel was good, the owner was wonderful and very helpful. Something to bare in mind is once you ring the buzzer you may have to wait 5-10 minutes for the owner to turn up as you can only get in with a key and he has to turn up to let you in. During our stay our room was upgraded to a larger room which was really nice of them, my only compliant was the noise. You could hear people running the tap in the room next door, opening their wardrobes and often talking.
4 out of 5
by SG from Ontario

Budget , great location but so so room

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Budget and great location. 5 minutes away from the metro station and walking distance to the Vatican city. Nice owner. However, it is just a B&B style of hotel. If you are with someone special on a romantic getaway and can afford a bit more, get a real hotel. It is a good fit for the family vacation though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Interesting experience

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Contrary to our (reasonable) expectation, this is not a hotel. This was a 2 room apartment. It was not located at the address we went to; the owner of the apartment met us at that location and walked us with our luggage to the apartment. The only hotel "service" provided was that the room was cleaned every day.
5 out of 5
by Alia from London

Great find!

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Service We stayed at Zero 6 for four nights. The owner, Luigi, was available to greet us on arrival at 1am following a delayed flight. He settled us down in a large, comfortable and newly renovated room, making us feel very welcome. Room The room was clean, with very thoughtful extra complimentary touches, from a Nespresso machine to breakfast brioches and a soft drink-stocked refridgerator. The facilities were great for travelers --- there were USB chargepoints by the bed, free Wi-Fi and (a huge necessity for me!) a decently powerful hairdrier! The room was cleaned daily Location The area was well connected -- around the corner from the metro and serviced by a number of buses. We were able to get back by bus from Centro Storico at night in under 20 minutes, and felt very safe doing so. It is super close to the Vatican city as well, so making it before the morning queues is very easy. Luigi was kind enough to ease the check out for us as well, and we were able to take our time leaving on the last day -- that was the icing on the cake of a wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend and definitely return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels