Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

A great hotel! Top notch service!

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Avignon, Gorges, Chateuneuf du Pape, and Pont du Gard Are nearby.
Our room was quite large and comfortable. Enjoyed the spa and massage. The hotel service was excellent. Ate in the dining room one night and had a superb meal. The one thing I would recommend is that they add a small coffee shop or cafe for informal meals.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping service was consistently poor even when we complained repeatedly!! Dining room has excellent food but not very professional service--- definitely not 5- star! Location is poor unless you have a car. There is nothing within walking distance-- only residential area. Property has nice gardens.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Lovely secluded hotel and spa!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
It was SUCH a wonderful hotel!!! The front desk: We didn't get a welcome beverage, but it didn't matter because everyone at the front desk was WONDERFUL! They went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. Sylvestre even brought us DVDs from his house so we could watch them on our BluRay player in our room. The room: I had a junior suite and it was lovely! Large, with a balcony, king bed, and the best jacuzzi tub! The mattress was a little too firm for me, but my fiancée loved it. They also had free amenities in the bathroom and bathrobes and slippers. There was also a safe in the room and a minibar, free coffee and tea and water. The grounds: The grounds of the hotel were *so* beautiful! There were fig trees and olive trees and it looked like we were in a French orchard garden. I loved it! The spa & pool: I had 2 massages in 2 days. The spa was lovely. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, and an indoor and outdoor jacuzzi! The spa also has a gym, a color therapy shower, a sauna, and a steam room. The restaurant: Simply delicious! We ate dinner here 2 nights and ordered room service twice. All the food was fantastic. Don't miss the cheese cart. It's the star of the show. All in all, a GREAT resort hotel, away from it all for those looking for some necessary relaxation. The staff make you feel like you're the only guests in the resort. We will be back, auberge de cassagne! Merci!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london, UK

Wonderful, relaxing and beautiful

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Also very well located for day trips to other sites in Provence The management were very helpful and took care of all our needs. The suite is perfect for a family of 4/5 The restaurant was SUPERB Will definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for me

Posted Jul 26, 2016
We had stayed in the sister hotel in Saint Remy and it was so much better. Over priced drinks and breakfast wasn't as good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel in inconvenient location

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Grounds and rooms
Cons: Restaurant VERY expensive and only choice in area.
Location: Area is semi residential and industrial. Very strange for a luxury hotel.
This is a very nice hotel in a strange location but a car is a MUST and there are absolutely no conveniences in the area (shopping, restaurants, etc.)
3 out of 5
by Lyle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel in close proximity to Chateauneuf

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Good hotel. Most of the staff friendly. Restaurant good with attentive service. Nice room and bath. Odd pillows on the bed...one big long body pillow.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm H from Cardiff

Provence - September 2015

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in every way. Hotel a little difficult to find at first.
5 out of 5
by Rosemary from Marlton, NJ

A Hidden Delight

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
The concierge was very helpful. They tried hard to make our day special. Treat yourself to dinner. It was well worth it. The dinner was well prepared and it was presented artfully. Rooms were comfortable and well appointed. We met friends there and we were glad they found the Inn.