Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

A lovely facility and great staff

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel is first rate with a fine staff. Our stay was a repeat of one 40 years before and did not disappoint.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Provence Charm

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Beautiful Property and wonderful food. Great staff and good location. Quiet and Romantic. Beautiful landscaping. Air conditioner did not work
4 out of 5
by christine from Santa Ynez

Lovely Historic Hotel

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had a pleasant 3 night stay in this well located Hotel with beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Wish we could have stayed longer - great location and great place if traveling by car
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Lovely Auberge just outside of Avignon

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful location, comfortable rooms.
Cons: If you need to have access to wifi to work it is very unreliable. Be prepared.
Location: Very close to Avignon and all the main sites and towns while not in the hubbub and congestion of the main town.
Beautiful grounds and outdoor dining areas. Rooms are very nicely traditionally decorated with all the amenities and picturesque views. Exceptional food, good value, excellent service.
4 out of 5
by michaelj from United Kingdom

Great location

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
Good service, great location, and wonderful gardens. Only let down by the restaurant experience where the service was less that what was expected for a restaurant of this nature and somewhat overpriced food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fairfax, Va

Nice experience in Provence countryside

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: Room quality
This is overrated hotel in the countryside of Provence , facilities and rooms are 3 star level but restaurant and experience is unique
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Donna from New Brunswick Canada

A Beautiful and Welcoming Home away from Home

Posted May 22, 2014
Cons: The people, the food, the service, the location, the dog....did I say the people, the food, the service and the dog??
Location: Close to Avignon (Papal palaces, shopping, art) and because they sit on 15 acres of land, wonderful nature walks each morning
From the moment we arrived and Carol and her canine companion greeted us, we knew we were in for a special treat. The people, the service, the absolutely stunning location and the outstanding food combined to make this a wonderful experience for my friend Joan and I, who, after relaxing here for a couple of days, joined a hiking group in Provence. The high standard of quality, particularly the food, set by Auberge De Noves, made it a bit difficult for us to adjust to our other accomodations as we travelled across France. Thanks again for makinig it a wonderful stay for us. Donna Blundell