Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: alles
Cons: wenn Sie es beeinflußen können, eine bessere Verbindung nach Orange
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich inmitten von Weinbergen( renommiert. Tavel Rosé)unweit von Orange und Avignon
Habe dort 4 Tage verbraht in Juli (sehr heiß), sehr angenehm wegen der Nähe von Orange und seine Chorégies Dieses Jahr Carmen mit Jonas Kaufmann. Habe vor diese Reise zu wiederholen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restaurant très bien, logement décevant

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Point positifs: restaurant très bien, cuisine raffinée et personnel très prévenant. A recommander! Points négatifs: à notre arrivée, vêtements des personnes précédentes toujours présents dans la chambre. Nous le signalons...et au lieu de s'excuser du désagrément, on appelle les clients "habitués" pour les prévenir et on nous dit que l'on passera les chercher demain matin...cherchez l'erreur. Nous nous trouvions dans une suite aménagée au dernier étage...pas d'eau le matin...on nous annonce que c'est lié à la sécheresse... Déjeuner très bien mais pas de personnel dédié. La dame à l'accueil est en charge de la réception et du déjeuner donc tables pas nettoyées et attente... Bref, une fois pas deux.
3 out of 5
by Richard

Interesting place

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a work in progress, But having said that - people were pleasant and the building when fully renovated will be magnificent : wide staircases and big exposed wooden beams. Lack of ability to eat on site and basic breakfast bring the score down.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for a charming stay

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is as charming and pretty as depicted on the pictures, the breakfast buffet was amazing, however the service was somehow behind: - the computer available for internet was insanely slow - they imposed a check-in by 10pm even though the restaurant still had clients after 11pm, so they could have handled the keys Nice stay overall though, the room was great, with a cute bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael from København

Rustikt med fin restaurant.

Posted Jul 26, 2015 on Hotels
Fint lille hotel med en fremragende restaurant, ligger fint som stop for en tur til Spanien. Det er dog meget "rustikt" og voldsomt dyrt i forhold til f.eks. andre 3-stjernede hoteller i Tyskland. Venligt personale. Området er vinmarker, og folk bruger vist hotellet som base for cykelture i området; sikkert en fin ide.
1 out of 5
by taquet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Klaudie from Praha

Starší hotel, malý pokoj v podkroví

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Starší hotel, malý pokoj v podkroví, nepoužitelná sprcha, koupelna v rámci pokoje, výborná snídaně
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hotel et personnel acceuillant.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Le cadre est très agréable, la piscine est petite mais sympa. La proximité des lieux à visiter
Cons: Le confort des lits et des oreillers
Location: les caves des côtes du Rhône, Avignon et son festival (à faire !) Orange est a 30 minutes, chateau neuf du pape à 15. Très bon emplacement
Le personnel est très agréable, la piscine est sympa. La chambre (nous avions pris une suite pour 3) est petite pour 3 personnes. Les lits sont inconfortables.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Quaint Hotel perfect for a country stay.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The restaurant meals were excellent and very well priced, we ate there every night of our three night stay.
Cons: Cooling in the rooms.
Location: We used our Hotel as a base to visit neighbouring towns on day trips
We stayed for three nights before heading to Barcelona. Our room was big with plenty of room for luggage, we were on the second floor, no lift, this could be hard for some travellers. Breakfast was included, bar and restaurant also on the premises which was handy, no charge for parking. Town very small so as a base for day trips it suited us fine.