Ratings based on 824 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taipei Taiwan

住房超級大,離車站及觀光景點非常近。

Posted Nov 26, 2016
優點:住房超級大,離車站及觀光景點非常近。飯店附有停車位。房間景觀佳,服務人員親切。 缺點:停車空間略小,停車場到飯店大廳指引略顯不足。附有游泳池,但到游泳池的指標不清楚。游泳池沒有服務人員,只有用過的毛巾,沒有乾淨的毛巾。游泳池水非常不乾淨,游完,眼睛及皮膚都十分不舒服。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Convenient & good hotel near center train station

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Short distance from the center train station (Avignon Center). Hotel is clear and comfortable as a 4 stars hotel.
Cons: Staff needs more training. My friend called the reception in English, asking them to transfer the call to my room. As the receptionist could not find out my name on their system, he just said that I already left the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect place for stay in Avignon!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Right outside the "wall" and very easy access to train station
I would stay here again, no doubt. Coffee in the room was a real treat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, location and room.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, great location and we loved our room. It was a garden view room with a separate sitting room and we also had a swim in the rooftop pool. Our room had a small refrigerator which is a real asset. We have been to four hotels over our European holiday and this was the best hotel. Great value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York England

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A lovely hotel just outside the city walls and close to Avignon central railway station. The room was clean with everything you need. The only downside was the breakfast which was on the expensive side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Kalte Atmosphäre

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Habe schon in zwei und drei Sterne Kategorien besser genächtigt als im vier Sterne Kasten mit unfreundlichem Personal. Lediglich ein junger Mann hatte wohl Spaß an seinem Job. Frühstück total unorganisiert und lieblos. Auch hier wieder Personal das eher damit beschäftigt war sich über seine Gäste lustig zu machen. Unglaublich! Würde es nicht empfehlen und auch nicht noch mal dort einchecken!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Well situated hotel close to the centre of Avignon

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the situation, the spacious accommodation and the cleanliness.
Cons: The cost of breakfast was rather expensive so did not eat at the hotel.
Location: Located just outside the old city walls so many museums, cafés etc. nearby as well as the river Rhone, also easy access by train or bus to other towns
Very nice accommodation,large comfortable beds and separate sitting room and balcony. Staff happy to keep our luggage as checkout time was before out train time. Very near to Avignon Centre station and a short walk to sights such as the Palais des Papes and le pont d'Avignon. The hotel also has a swimming pool where sunbathing is also an option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good for a few days in Avignon

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Good position for train and bus links also good to get to all of what the city has to offer.The pool is not the size to be expected though,but is nicely placed on the roof terrace .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ames

En famille

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Séjour en famille trés agréable. Chambres trés grande, kitchenette trés pratique. Le seul détail génant est qu'il un peu excentré nottemment du vieux Nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect central hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Lovely room and superb staff, the pool area really nice suprise
Cons: Just keep doing what you are already doing.
Location: Perfect location for visiting Avignon very close to train and bus stations and a short walk to all the sites in Avignon and to the river.
Perfect location for visiting Avignon and many of the towns and villages of provence of which there are many. Plenty to see and do in Avignon, great shops and restaurants.