Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally located.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Cons: See above
Location: Central location, 2 minutes walk from central train station, easy to drive to, underground car park. Close to shops and tourist attractions.
Not of 4 star quality, as advertised. Shower gel and soap provided not replaced after 4 days - had to ask for more. Chairs and sofa in room with metal frames and not very comfortable. No coffee appeared after ordered when we told them we were on terrace. Terrace and garden area neglected - 2 metal poles lying on ground, terrace unswept. Reception staff very helpful on face of it but not professional enough. Will not be returning here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Wendel

Günstig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Innenstadt kann problemlos zu Fuß erreicht werden. Zimmer sehr geräumig und gut ausgestattet. Pool auf dem Dach wird überschätzt. Ist eine kleine Wanne...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

El personal de recepción encantador.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
El hotel es acogedor limpio y las habitaciones muy amplias y con detalles (baño y dicha separados, pequeño saloncito con tv independiente de las camas El único malo el pago del aparcamiento. Este detállenos pareció excesivo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very spacious, not brilliant service

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Very spacious rooms.
Cons: Heated pool, more updates when checking in, wifi.
Location: Beautiful town, can recommend the 'little train' which goes from outside the 'Palais du Papes'
We arrived early for check in, fair enough we had to wait but no information provided as to when room would be ready, we had to keep asking. Wifi was non existent. On the positive side, there was no problem with leaving luggage until 3 p.m. The pool was FREEZING!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel just outside city walls

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Polite helpful staff and lovely rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to Avignon central train station. Across the road from city walls and all amenities and tourist attractions
Second time staying in this hotel and was as good as we remembered. Spacious suite for family and great deal so well worth the money. Staff are so polite and helpful. Most speak English. Air conditioning a welcome relief from very hot August stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with views

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Lovely Hotel, clean, spacious, easy walk across road into the old city. friendly and helpful staff. We booked a suit, which I'd expected to have one very large bedroom that slept 5 persons, but we had two bedrooms and two bathrooms as well as a large living room. Only downside is the sound of the traffic from train station and road, which wasn't too intrusive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Spacious room and very close to the attractions in city centre. Helpful staff. But the parking cannot be easily identified.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel.

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Comfort with a great breakfast.
Nice, clean hotel conveniently located just outside the old city. Breakfast was great and staff friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

Comfortable, friendly stay in Avignon

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The spacious room, easy location and swimming pool were tops.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute addition, great decision

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Due to a late-starting Lavender tour, we had to make quick plans to stay in Avignon that same night, as we would have missed the last train out to Lyon. This ended up being a highlight of the trip. Beautiful hotel, excellent location, right beside the train station, we had a glass of wine in the beautiful courtyard under the full moon. Fabulous breakfast ( not included unfortunately, through Expedia, but worth it). Hotel staff was wonderful. Ambiance great, and there was AC!