Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel, location and room.

Posted Sep 22, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay, great location and we loved our room. It was a garden view room with a separate sitting room and we also had a swim in the rooftop pool. Our room had a small refrigerator which is a real asset. We have been to four hotels over our European holiday and this was the best hotel. Great value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York England

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A lovely hotel just outside the city walls and close to Avignon central railway station. The room was clean with everything you need. The only downside was the breakfast which was on the expensive side.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Düsseldorf

Kalte Atmosphäre

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Habe schon in zwei und drei Sterne Kategorien besser genächtigt als im vier Sterne Kasten mit unfreundlichem Personal. Lediglich ein junger Mann hatte wohl Spaß an seinem Job. Frühstück total unorganisiert und lieblos. Auch hier wieder Personal das eher damit beschäftigt war sich über seine Gäste lustig zu machen. Unglaublich! Würde es nicht empfehlen und auch nicht noch mal dort einchecken!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Well situated hotel close to the centre of Avignon

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: I liked the situation, the spacious accommodation and the cleanliness.
Cons: The cost of breakfast was rather expensive so did not eat at the hotel.
Location: Located just outside the old city walls so many museums, cafés etc. nearby as well as the river Rhone, also easy access by train or bus to other towns
Very nice accommodation,large comfortable beds and separate sitting room and balcony. Staff happy to keep our luggage as checkout time was before out train time. Very near to Avignon Centre station and a short walk to sights such as the Palais des Papes and le pont d'Avignon. The hotel also has a swimming pool where sunbathing is also an option.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent

Good for a few days in Avignon

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Good position for train and bus links also good to get to all of what the city has to offer.The pool is not the size to be expected though,but is nicely placed on the roof terrace .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect central hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Lovely room and superb staff, the pool area really nice suprise
Cons: Just keep doing what you are already doing.
Location: Perfect location for visiting Avignon very close to train and bus stations and a short walk to all the sites in Avignon and to the river.
Perfect location for visiting Avignon and many of the towns and villages of provence of which there are many. Plenty to see and do in Avignon, great shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yorkshire england

A real gem in avignon

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Large sized and we'll appointed rooms. Location next to the train station and within minutes of the centre of avignon. Roof top pool a real treat in 30 degree heat. Highly recommend you to stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Pleasant hotel just outside city walls

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The space in the room
Cons: The reception seemed understaffed at busy times
Location: The hotel is next to the central railway station. It took us 15 minutes approx to reach Place d'Horloge.
The superior room we had booked was spacious with a view over the main road and the city walls. The air conditioning kept us cool during the heat of the day. The rooftop pool is very small but useful for a quick dip to cool off.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally located.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Central location.
Cons: See above
Location: Central location, 2 minutes walk from central train station, easy to drive to, underground car park. Close to shops and tourist attractions.
Not of 4 star quality, as advertised. Shower gel and soap provided not replaced after 4 days - had to ask for more. Chairs and sofa in room with metal frames and not very comfortable. No coffee appeared after ordered when we told them we were on terrace. Terrace and garden area neglected - 2 metal poles lying on ground, terrace unswept. Reception staff very helpful on face of it but not professional enough. Will not be returning here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St.Wendel

Günstig gelegenes Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Innenstadt kann problemlos zu Fuß erreicht werden. Zimmer sehr geräumig und gut ausgestattet. Pool auf dem Dach wird überschätzt. Ist eine kleine Wanne...